We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Visit - No Complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ground Round

Ground Round
Ranked #13 of 129 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“First Visit - No Complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had seen place on a previous visit to Plattsburgh and saw parking lot was always full.
Thought we'd give it a try around 8:00 P.M. when it was not as busy. Friendly staff with menu offering many choices. Food was good and prices were reasonable.
Along lines of other American chain restaurants..........

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    39
    26
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
191 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“SPENT the day in Plattsburgh NY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

After spending the day shopping in Plattsburgh before we new it. It was dinner time our first attempt was Friendly's the place was jammed so we left and tried Applebee's even worse than the first place. So we left and at a distance spotted a restaurant so headed towards it. Ground Round I said to my wife and son never heard of it well lets go and try GLAD we did. I had the Steak Bomb my wife had Turkey burger and my son had the Cheese burger YUM YUM ALL AROUND the food was great and the service from Chelle our waitress was excellent. THANK YOU.
Next time we are in Plattsburgh we will definitely be stopping by Ground Round

We were there August 31 2013

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kosta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSVILLE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nothing special, nothing bad. Peppercorn beef tips really were peppery...almost too much. I paid for it, so I ate it.

A safe eatery for a traveling family, but a tad expensive for the quality of food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for a birthday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I treated my husband for his birthday lunch. We had a very nice sirloin steak and there was a lot of food to eat. The price was moderate and not over priced as other places in the area. The waitress was very friendly and we talked about the way the food was cooked and presented. They treated us to a dessert which was a chocolate cake that was pure heaven! they made the celebration very festive and enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

They have a varied menu and they bring a basket of popcorn to each table. The staff is friendly and accomodating.Overall, it's not fine dining but very good for the price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mommy3littlepigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ground Round also viewed

 

Been to Ground Round? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing