We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atibaia, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My sister and I had an excellent time at the Holiday Inn in Plattsburg. We came here to see the fall foliage, and we couldn't have had a better stay. The hotel is very well located. It is very close to the outlet mall, but what made our stay so much more pleasant and special was the service provided, especially by Sam, the manager and owner. He absolutely went above and beyond to help us. We went from Brazil to Plattsburg, so as you can imagine we were a bit lost in the area. Sam was kind enough to personally arrange the car rental for us and also drove us to the car rental place at the airport. He gave us all the directions to go to Boston by car, called the car rental place in Boston for us and also told us about the scenic drive and places to visit.
We would DEFINITELY go back, thank you very much Holiday Inn for the excelent stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    70
    45
    17
    15
See reviews for
79
57
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel and our room were fine, all up to what I normally expect when I stay at a Holiday Inn. My only disappointment was breakfast - it was a sad excuse for a Continental breakfast. If I had my druthers, I'd convert the property to a HI Express and serve a decent hot breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We take comments and suggestions from our guests very seriously as they help us make improvement to future experiences.
We assure you, if you stay with us again your next visit will be a positive one. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We checked in around 3 a.m and the staff was very gracious. We were even given a goodie bag with a snack and bottled water. The rooms are clean and the entire premises was very nice. The outside of the building is extra beautiful at night as it is lit with green lights, very classy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyDarragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We found this hotel to be very nice. Everything was clean and in good condition. The pool and exercise area were no exception.It has also big hot tub for family. The beds and duvets were above the normal for any hotel I've stayed. Also fridge,microwave in the room.Room is larger then most hotel rooms. The morning breakfast was tasty and the eating area was bright and spacious. Also, a nice restaurant. Would stay again any time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suny79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just back from the states , stayed two nights at the holiday inn in platsburgh. Although the r po:ooms were clean and of an adequate size, they were not what can be called a 3 star. The beds were uncomfortable as they sagged in the middle and I tried to stay on the edge all night. The AC unit was very loud . What was also sub par was the breakfast that was served in the morning which consisted of little more than some toast , bagels ,stale croissants,condiments and very poor coffee. Understaffed at the breakfast room, we even had to clean and wipe out table. We have stayed in plattsburgh before at other hotels , some two star or two and a half star ...comfort inn, days inn microtel with superior accommodations and better breakfasts having hot and cold items. When I mentioned my concerns , there was no response from the front desk, only acknowledging that I had paid in full and that I was free to leave.
I left and not going back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windstar022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiplbny, Owner at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
have reviewed your comments with our Operations Manager and will immediatly take the appropriate action to correct the problem.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel met our basic needs for our brief overnight stay. The rooms were clean but not overly large. The staff was friendly and efficient (bar maid was quite pleasant on a slow Friday evening). If you're passing through on I-87 this is a decent hotel. The rooms were a bit steep for what's on offer but you could definitely do worse in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for the great responses we have received for July. We appreciate and take to heart your generous comments about the service, location and overall. Experience.
This is our committment to you, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It appears the room was recently renovated. The bathroom sink looked new though it is small; but working with the size of the bathroom there is not much they could have done. The carpeting in the elevator and halls looked dingy. I could not tell if that was from the carpets pattern or from use. Nice sized pool and large pool deck. The breakfast was basic. Not as extensive as other HI's I have stayed at. Probably because they have a restaurant open at that time. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Front desk staff raced through the welcome speech at check-in and I was the only one on line. Check out was much more pleasant and accomodating. Although the motel is on a busy Route 3 it is back from the road so there was no traffic noise at night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZ_Pickins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
791 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
875 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Plattsburgh

Property: Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Address: 412 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#6 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in splendor at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains-wander through a city with a historical background-then tour beautiful Lake Champlain. The Holiday Inn Hotel Plattsburgh is conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3 at Exit 37. The Plattsburgh Holiday Inn hasWireless and Wired Internet connections, new beds and pillows, and a comfortable, home-like atmosphere, we are proud to say that we have the finest property of all the Plattsburgh Hotels. We are minutes away from many local businesses and just a short drive to all area attractions. Lake Champlain, Ausable Chasm, and CVPH (Champlain Valley Physicians Hospital) are just some of the locations that are minutes away. Also, Burlington, VT is just an hour from our entrance. We are also just 1 hour from Lake Placid, the Olympic Center, and for skiing, the internationally famous Whiteface Mountain. The Canadian Border is only 25 minutes away and Montreal, QC is an hour from our I-87 exit. During the summer, there are several professional and amateur Plattsburgh Fishing Tournaments that take place right on Lake Champlain. Whatever your reason for coming-business or pleasure-let our friendly and professional staff at the Plattsburgh Holiday Inn show you the North Country's famous hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing