We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here on Labor Day weekend due to a prior visit two years ago. Since this $78.81 stay was the most reasonable in the area near where we were going to be camping, we took it.

We were terribly disappointed!

This was an upstairs, corner room at the far end of the complex. It had not seen renovations in years. Wall paper was peeling. TV was a old box type,not flat screen.

But...the worst thing was that we found blood stains on the bedding! Yuck!

What a "flop house"! Never will we stay in a hole like that again!

If we had seen the blood stain in the evening, we would have left right then. However, it was only in the morning that this was spotted.

Room Tip: Spend your money wisely! Read these reviews on Trip Advisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citrusbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 165 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

This took place in 2007? It was some time ago.

Thinking this probably won't be published but felt compelled to write anyway. Probably my worst hotel stay ever with the exception of the Super 8 in Ogden, UT earlier this year ( I was asked to leave). I typically stay at the Days Inn but they were full on this evening; the Comfort Inn had rooms but the price was higher than what I wanted to pay. It was after midnight and the Econolodge had 'one room left' and the price was right.

The 'one room left' should have been placed 'out of service'. No tv, no phone, no clock, no wi-fi. Carpet next to interior wall was soaking wet. I was quite tired and decided to just overlook everything and get to bed asap.

Upon checkout, I attempted to share my experience with the 'desk clerk'(?) who became quite hostile. I just shook my head and walked away without saying anymore. I sent a written complaint to Choice Hotels without ever receiving a response. The Days Inn nearby is impeccable and fellow employees who have stayed at the nearby Holiday Inn Express say it's first rate also.

Once was enough.

Room Tip: Others have had good experiences here according to reviews so it's up to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joby1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The non smoking queen bed room 233 clearly had some kind of lingering smoke smell that hotel hadnt managed to erase. The bed was so soft that my husband and I were continually rolling into the center throughout the night. We were also sorry we hadn't brought our own pillows as there were only the aged foam ones (plus no coffee maker in room nor shampoo or shower cap).

Since we paid $100 a night as it was peak season we certainly did not feel we got value. Plus there was no manager on staff on Friday or Saturday to discuss our need to check out early. I told the staff that they could rent Our room for Saturday night and rebate the $100 that we had already paid for the Saturday night but they refused to discuss this situation with me or offer me a chance to discuss with their manager

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I had not stayed at this hotel for approximately 2 years and this time I was surprised by the recent upgrade. My suite, with queen bed, was very clean and appeared to have relatively new wall paper and furniture. Hallway carpets and wallpaper also appeared to be relatively new, much different than the last time I stayed.

Overall, good value for the price i paid. The Comfort Inn and Holiday I priced out for the same date was almost 60% higher.

The Econo Lodge was a good value for the money I paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable, a little small but if you just need a place to sleep passing through the area, the value is there. Not to mention several restaurants within walking distance and close to all the shopping as well. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The girls and I never had time to try out the pool, we're too busy shopping. Best price yet, beds are a bit soft , the people working there are very nice and helpful. Our room had a fridge and microwave, if you hanker for coffee or tea, bring your supplies, there's none in the room. No problem there, better than paying $20 more for that to be in your room.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank boopsryder3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh

Address: 528 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. Suites are available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Cribs are provided for guest convenience. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel offers affordable accommodations to meet your needs when visiting the Plattsburgh area. Come stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites - Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing