We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

I spent a week at this hotel. It was very nice, good service, clean room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    39
    21
    24
See reviews for
48
55
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
albany ny
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Little worn down..but for the price it is clean enough and the free breakfast is good and has a great location..near many stores and restaurants. Front desk service is good. Free internet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a 1 night stay at the Econo Lodge in Plattsburg. It's not a fancy hotel and it's also not a new hotel...but...you really can't get a better "bang for your buck".

Checkin in is a seperate building right off of the main route #3. Extremely quick check in and friendly staff. My only comment (and concern) at that time was the strong smell of cigarette smoke. They provided me with my electronic keys and guided me towards my room.

Room was on the 2nd floor and it was a Queen suite. As you walk in there is a small kitchen type setup with a fridge, microwave, kitchen sink, toaster, etc. It also has a small counter with bar stools to sit and have your meal. You then have a small sitting area with a tv and desk. The bedroom is a seperate area with a closing door, comfortable queen size bed and a private bathroom with shower. The bedroom also has a tv.

Breakfast was definately not as nice as other breakfasts that we've had but it was enough to get you going and find an egg mcmuffing down the street. Although you could make fresh waffles, they didn't taste like anything. No fruit, yogurt, egss, bacon, ham, etc. It consisted of 3 ypes of cereal, warm milk, a few plain donuts, dried pieces of bread, and warm o.j. It had a ppot of hot water and a pot of coffee. Although the breakfast was pretty pathetic, the breakfast room was very clean. It was not crowded (only 1 other table of 2 people) and it had two flat panel tv's on the wall showing the local news.

As I mentioned before, this is not a new hotel and the furnishings with show that. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and the location was great. Can't ask for more than that if you're only there for 1 night. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if the price remains the same.

Enjoy your travels and stay open minded. I always read reviews prior to travelling but take them with a grain of salt. Some people are negative for the slightest of things. I tell it like it is but I also take into consideration the value that I'm getting. Nothing wrong with this one if you're travelling on a budget.

Room Tip: If you want a larger room, get a 2nd floor "suite". You get a seperate living area, small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happy_Traveller_2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoy, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

If you are looking for a place to flop then get up and get going, this is worth the small price. Breakfast is all starch, no protein or fruit.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool, since the chlorine odor is strong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryacuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Booked on Expedia for $60 a night!! It was clean, breakfast was good (fresh waffles), room was clean, service is great. It's not a 5-star, but work the money for a one night stay. Has an indoor and outdoor pool, small gym.....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Green-eyed-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

I was a bit scared to try this one because of the reviews. We usually stay at the Best Western at Smithfield when we go to Plattsburgh but this time, were looking to save $.
This hotel has 2 pools (indoor and outdoor) which were a bit small but clean. The rooms were clean and ours had a refrigerator (that they didn't charge extra for) which was a nice bonus. The hotel is close to everything and quiet + has a free breakfast. There is nothing but 2 kinds of cereal, toast, english muffins and make-your-own waffles + the orange juice is not real orange juice but sugared orange drink but for free, it's better than nothing.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnneMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We are a family of 4 who go to Plattsburgh 2-3 times a year for a shopping getaway and typically stay 1-2 nights when we go. I usually book the room on Expedia and we usually stay at the Econolodge or the Days Inn across the street. I take the hotel with the better rate since we only use the room to sleep and shower in and nothing else. Why pay for a fancier hotel with you are never in the room or use their services?

Econolodge meets our basic needs. The hotel rooms are decent, they have free wi-fi, and offer continental breakfast. The usual stuff, coffee, cereal, toast, etc. We have never had any problems anytime we stayed at this Econolodge.

Econolodge is on the main street very close to the shopping area and restaurants. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ellieb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Address: 528 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. Suites are available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Cribs are provided for guest convenience. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel offers affordable accommodations to meet your needs when visiting the Plattsburgh area. Come stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites - Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Econo Lodge Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing