We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned from a stay at the Days inn and you can be sure we will be back soon. There is nothing missing in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Just returned from a stay at the Days inn and you can be sure we will be back soon. There is nothing missing in the room”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Well we just returned home from our stay at Days Inn. You can be sure we will be back soon. The rooms are well equipped with all you need. The service is great and fast.
Only problem was there was too much chlorine in the pool so we could not stay there to swim. also young kids 12-16 playing around the ice cube machine with their friends they been noisy and playing with the elevator(riding it for fun and when getting off pressing to go up or down.( 2nd floor back area). All said we will be back soon.Hopefully they won't be there.
Thanks hans gagnon and family of 3.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Dear Willie38,

Thank you for your review! I apologize for the noisy, disruptive kids. Please feel free to let the front desk know of any issues on your next stay. We'll be happy to take care of anything that may arise.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    314
    170
    61
    38
See reviews for
418
197
52
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I must say I had a pretty pleasant stay at The days inn. Upon my arrival, the front desk person was very polite, she had no trouble finding my reservation. I must give a big two thumbs up for the whole house cleaning staff for doing a really good job at cleaning and keeping the rooms in top notch. Breakfast was amazing, I like that you can make your own pancakes which are quite delicious !

My only thing I'd like to see improving are the old tv's they are due for some major upgrading, everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imaandaar831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Dear Imaandaar831,

Thanks for the great suggestion! Upgrading our Tv's is planned for this coming year. Hopefully you see them on your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
295 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Pricelined for 50$. This is a typical 2 star Days Inn, with fast check in, decent room, dated furniture, old CRT TV, clean bathroom, motel like. Breakfast was OK with good selection of fruits, breads/pastries, some warm items...free parking and internet, lots of strip malls around. Pool is located outside, and there is a small rundown gym. OK stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Dear Lubiere,

Thanks for posting some great photos! We do have an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool.


Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2010

When we travel to Plattsburgh to visit relatives we always stay at Days Inn. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quite. The price is very reasonable. And, the staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Dear Lois1957,

Thanks for the review! We look forward to having you in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We come from Canada and we were 4 adults, We decided to go to the Day's Iinn in Plattsburgh NY for 3 nights for vacation,shopping and relax. We were not desapointed at all. Everything was clean and the rooms (we had 2 rooms) were very comfortable.

The reception was very fast and with a smile wich is very pleasant when you check-in afer travelling.

The food was excellent and it is a good starting breakfast.

Let's talk about the indoor pool. You should see the clarity of that water. It is simply "Crystal Clear" and the pool area is clean. Pretty soon, the pool area may need a repaint job, but they can do that during the summer because they have an outdoor pool.

Excuse my english writing but I did the best I could.
Thankk for reading my opinions. You can trust it

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piecab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review!! I will pass along your great compliments to our maintenance staff.


Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Probably one of my worst hotel-stays in years. The beds were just terrible. The mattress was hard as a rock and I could barely sleep. The walls were paper thin and I could hear very clearly both of my neighbors. The rooms were terribly ugly and there was this strange noise all night - not sure if it was the heating system.

Room has a "courtesy" note explaining that if you smoke in the room there will be a $50 charge and then goes on to say they inventory the contents of the room each day. Nice way to greet guests.

Water pressure was very bad and the internet signal was barely available - kept disconnecting with only 1 bar on the wireless card widget. Pretty ghetto place - but most of Plattsburgh is like this, so I suppose next time I'm travelling, I'll just go further south to Saratoga Springs...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank militantatheist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory.

We are constantly working to improve guestroom quality. Just this year we put all new windows and insulation in our rooms to increase quality as well as be more energy efficient.
In addition, we put all new pillow-top mattresses and sheeting for a more comfortable nights sleep.
As for the charge in the room, I’m sorry you feel it was offensive. That is not the intention of the hotel. It is there so that all guests may have an enjoyable stay.

I hope to be of service to you in the future! Please feel free to contact me before your next stay.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gelderland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Ok, it's a nice place to stay. Actually there is nothing wrong with it, but please beware the breakfast. There was mold on the bread! My wife ate it and she is pregnant too. And now the shocking part of this story. You would expect from a place where you pay more then 100 dollars per night that they would apologize for such a thing. But the lady who took care of the breakfast simply said: "it's ok, it's not dangerous". Maybe it's tasty too!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
Dear Guest,

I am deeply sorry for the poor service you received at our property. I would like to inform you that the matter has been discussed and resolved.
Please don't hesitate to contact me for any future stays.


Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 8 Everleth Dr, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh NY is located right off of exit 37, in the heart of the Adirondacks on Lake Champlain Our newly renovated breakfast room features our Deluxe Continental breakfast with omelettes, Belgium waffles, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, and more! Onsite we offer an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and seasonal outdoor pool. Our Free WI-fi and high speed internet will keep you connected whether it's business or leisure. Our rooms are comfortably accommodated with all new bedspreads, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots. The staff at the Days Inn & Suites is anxiously awaiting your arrival to show all that Plattsburgh has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing