We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great front desk staff-Try hard to accommodate you.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Homer Alaska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great front desk staff-Try hard to accommodate you.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We first stayed at this hotel in September, 2009. We had already traveled about 7500 miles so wanted a quiet, non-smoking room. The staff explained they could put us on the 3rd floor in a quiet area, but warned us that the smoking area was in an adjacent room so we would smell smoke when we first got off the elevator. By warning us, we accepted this scenario and our room was great - very quiet AND smoke free.
The room was so quiet that we made reservtions for the same room on our return trip. I did report that the tub faucet didn't turn off completely and the microwave had a faulty circular tray. Those two items had not been repaired when we returned three weeks later.
It didn't deter our good nights sleep and I would retur.
Hard boiled eggs (excellent for diabetics for breakfast) would be a welcome addition to the breakfast menu. Staff was just as great on the second stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaBAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, October 19, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your great post!! We strive to deliver the highest in customer service. I'm very happy to hear the front desk was so accommodating to you.
Management took your comments seriously and I am sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience. We pride ourselves in service and cleanliness and become concerned when we fall short of our own expectations. I will personally give these maintenance issues to our maintenance supervisor and make sure they are carried out.
Again, I thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Sales
Days Inn & Suites
8 Everleth Drive
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone#(518)561-0403
Fax# (518)561-4192
http://www.daysinnplattsburgh.com
jackie@daysinn-plattsburgh.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    311
    168
    60
    38
See reviews for
411
194
52
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beacon, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

I went to Plattsburgh in Oct 2005 for a cousin's wedding. This was a cousin I barely knew, but next to the Comfort Inn not very far away, its the best place in Plattsburgh that I've stayed in.

Positives - Days Inn has allmost everything you expect from a hotel. Complementary breakfast, workout room, meeting room, pool area, jacuzzi, etc. The place is pretty quiet too. The rooms are very well kept up to date as well.

Negatives - The hotel does'nt look very welcoming. The outside of the the place has a brick facade and it is located near a storage facility and the exit off of I87. Inthis hotel's case however, its only the inside that counts.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, August 13, 2009
Dear Matt1992,

Thanks for your review! Although our exterior isn't as update as we would like, we do offer a tremendous value at our hotel.
Thanks for taking the time to share that with other tripadvisor viewers.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Sales
8 Everleth Dr.
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
518-561-0403
jackie@daysinn-plattsburgh.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice within the last two months due to medical appointments at the hospital. We have been very pleased with our room, the comfortable bed and the cleanliness. Also one night the outside temperature dropped to 24 below and the room was toasty warm. My husband was in the hospital one night and I felt very safe being by myself. The price was very reasonable and the staff was great. Whenever it is necessary, we will continue to stay here.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed and cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, June 24, 2009
Thank you for such a great review!!! It is our goal to insure our guests have clean, comfortable and safe rooms while staying with us.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with others!!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

I've stayed here a total of four times over 2 years. I can honestly say, overall I've had an ok. stay. We spend most of our time visiting our family and enjoying the beautiful scenery. The rooms are overall clean and the beds are comfortable. I've had three issues with the place though. In April 2008, we stayed here and we left our car in the parking lot and took my sister's car, who lives here, to go to Vermont. We were scheduled to stay here for two additional nights after this particular day. When we returned, they plowed the parking lot. There WASN'T a lot of snow and there wasn't even a parking ban in effect but when we returned, they had plowed our car in so we couldn't open the door to move the car. We were the ONLY car in the side parking lot and we had to go to the front desk to ask for a shovel, we explained what had happened and how we had dinner reservations and didn't want to be late but neither of the two people at the front desk offered to help us shovel our car out. Then last time we stayed here on July 23, 2008, we checked into a nonsmoking room and were greeted with the lingering smell of cigarette smoke. We noticed a comment card left by management stating a deep cleaning fee of $50 for any room that smelled like smoke but the smell of stale cigarettes was still overwhelming in this room. We didn't make a big deal out of it. Later in the evening when we returned from dinner, we made our way back to the Inn from dinner and found we couldn't find a spot to park near the door to our section of the inn. It was interesting to notice FOUR fishing boats parked IN FRONT of the very door we were told to park near. We had luggage and were not happy with this. The back parking lot was empty so we parked back there. We plan on returning to Plattsburgh to visit family often but I think we might try a few of the other places to stay in our next few visits.

  • Liked — Closeness to downtown
  • Disliked — parking lot and helpfullness of front desk
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank princess191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, June 21, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I apologize for the previous issues you experienced during your stays with us. I would like to further discuss these issues with you.

Please feel free to contact me anytime at 518-561-0403.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2008

Most of the services provided were consistent with this style of hotel. We were not pleased by the odor of cigarettes on the non-smoking floor. The breakfast (free) room was too warm due to two broken air-conditioners and the breakfast counters were not cleaned with enough frequency - they were covered with wet and dry cereal, bread crumbs, etc. The breakfast itself was very limited - bread for toasting and two cereals were all that was available by 8:30 AM. A computer with very slow (dial-up) internet access is available but one must pay to use the printer. Other than these complaints, the room was fine and was an excellent value even considering the need to go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Liked — Clean room.
  • Disliked — Poor breakfast room and food.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inotrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, June 21, 2009
I apologize that the breakfast was less than satisfactory. We have expanded our breakfast since your stay in 2008. We now offer a free deluxe continental breakfast. The breakfast includes bagels, english muffins, two kinds of toast, cereal, oatmeal, donuts, coffee, tea and juice.
It is my hope that you will give us another chance. Please feel free to contact me anytime at 518-561-0403.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2008

Good location, right of I-87. Rooms are smallish, but clean and functional. Did not use pool. AM free continental breakfast was excellent with staff refilling food frequently and keeping the area very clean. Asked one staff for ironing board and iron, and was waited on promptly. Would stay here again, great value and good location.

  • Liked — good value
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fingerlakes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, June 21, 2009
Thank you so much for your comments! It is a pleasure to hear such kind words.

Thanks Again,
Jackie Wells
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2007

This was a very clean & tidy chain hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.
It was in a great location just off the interstate, at the end of the exit ramp. It seemed to be surrounded by shopping malls in all directions. First impressions was that it was motel for truckies but maybe they just park their rigs out the back, there was certainly no noise during the night from trucks moving around.

There was coffee/tea making in the room plus cable TV. There was also a pool and gym.
Located in the breakfast area was a PC with free internet access.
Breakfast was pretty basic but plentiful, plenty of coffee, juice, bagels etc just help yourself - more than enough to get you going for the day.

Overall good value for money

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BazinBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 8 Everleth Drive, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh NY is located right off of exit 37, in the heart of the Adirondacks on Lake Champlain Our newly renovated breakfast room features our Deluxe Continental breakfast with omelettes, Belgium waffles, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, and more! Onsite we offer an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and seasonal outdoor pool. Our Free WI-fi and high speed internet will keep you connected whether it's business or leisure. Our rooms are comfortably accommodated with all new bedspreads, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots. The staff at the Days Inn & Suites is anxiously awaiting your arrival to show all that Plattsburgh has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing