We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites, Plattsburgh NY
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveler rating
286
342
189
82
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
342
189
82
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutdoor pooleggs and sausagebagelsroom was cleanstay there againhot tubbreakfast areawaffle makermake your own wafflesoff the highwaysuny plattsburghparking lotplattsburgh areatiffanymandyshopping
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 953 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Days Inn & Suites in Plattsburgh is conveniently located right off the highway. The room was nice and had a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. The complimentary breakfast was nice. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, Plattsburgh NY, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Kent C,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.com. We strive to offer great service, amenities and a good value.

Hope to see you on your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, Plattsburgh NY, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was my first time at the Plattsburgh Days Inn, and I was pleasantly surprised. I make this trip each year at the same time. I have stayed in most of the local hotels close to the airport, and have not been happy. If I stay at a hotel that has a pool, I expect it to be working, or at the very least, be told at the time of booking, if it is out of order. With the Plattsburgh Days inn, not only was the pool in ship shape, but everything in the room worked! Everything was clean, and what I expected. Even though I was at the latter part of the breakfast time, there was still plenty of everything. Even the coffee in the room was good. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, Plattsburgh NY, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear James O,

Thank you for your review and your recommendation! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our great amenities and everything we have to offer.

See you next time!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had room closest to the lobby, was worried that it would be noisy but that was not that not the case it was very quiet. The room was spacious, unfortunately the bed was terrible. Had a terrible nights sleep because the bed was so worn.
If your staying at this hotel because it has a continental breakfast, stay somewhere cheaper and go out for breakfast. It was very basic breakfast for the price of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobourgdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, Plattsburgh NY, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Cobourgdan,

I'm sorry to hear our mattresses were not comfortable for you. We do offer Simmons pillow top mattresses in all our rooms. Our brand will also be introducing a revamped breakfast in 2014 that I think will be more appealing to you. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews