We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“School visit”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very good location next to highway. Service very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was in the process of being repaired when we stayed, so that was disappointing..The breakfast that was included was one of the better ones we have enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raycoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Raycoors,

Thank you for your review! I apologize for the inconvenience the indoor pool may have caused you. However it has since re-opened and is in pristine condition. I hope you will be able to take advantage of it on your next visit to SUNY Plattsburgh.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    314
    170
    61
    38
See reviews for
418
197
52
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glens Falls
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room this time was much better. Did not like the room that faced the out door pool and blue water tower the last time we stayed. Was glad to be able to have a fridge and microwave as, I am a diabetic and like to be able to cook the foods I need when I need them and have them kept in the fridge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Donald H,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.com! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to better accommodate your requests.

Hope to see you on your next visit1

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
185 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed 1 night with my wife at the Days Inn Plattsburgh in July/13. Hotel is really near Plattsburgh mall (less than 1 mile). Room was ok but would require some refurbishment. positive: in has a confortable bed and safebox. negative: breakfast area is really (i mean REALLY) crowded and lack options. i prefer the comfort inn style, which is to pickup you breakfast and eat in your room...but ok, we were at the city to shop

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e1000lewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear e1000lewing,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay! I understand our breakfast area can be crowded at busy times and I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please feel free to alert our staff and we will be happy to assist you.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemison, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good value, good location, top floor water pressure was non-existent, also this is the only hotel I have stayed at in the last several years that does not have flat screen TV's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Brian P,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com! I apologize for the water pressure issue you experienced and will have maintenance look into it. We do offer some rooms with Flat screen TV's currently. We are hoping to upgrade the remainder by the end of 2014.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 8 Everleth Dr, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh NY is located right off of exit 37, in the heart of the Adirondacks on Lake Champlain Our newly renovated breakfast room features our Deluxe Continental breakfast with omelettes, Belgium waffles, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, and more! Onsite we offer an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and seasonal outdoor pool. Our Free WI-fi and high speed internet will keep you connected whether it's business or leisure. Our rooms are comfortably accommodated with all new bedspreads, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots. The staff at the Days Inn & Suites is anxiously awaiting your arrival to show all that Plattsburgh has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing