We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has its ups and downs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Has its ups and downs”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights durning a wedding. We had one of the suite rooms the rooms itself are very large it is two rooms that open together. The beds here were awful . My back killed me the next morning. The beds also sit very low to the ground . This hotel should really update there beds. I like a nice high pressure shower in the morning and I found that these did not have that but the water was hot so that was nice. Food in the morning was not very much but your basic bananas, bagels, cereal they did have a waffle maker. Another plus it is very close to all the shopping and restaurants .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marbut13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Mrbut13,

Thank you for reviewing us! I'm sorry to hear you didn't find our mattresses comfortable. We have upgraded all of our bedding in the last two years to new Simmons Pillow top mattresses. I will personally inspect the mattresses in all our suites to ensure their are no defects. I want to thank you for sharing this feedback as it helps us in future purchasing decisions. Our breakfast includes waffles, bagels,toast,oatmeal, cereal, apples, bananas, donuts, coffee,juice and tea.

I hope to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    319
    178
    69
    41
See reviews for
434
202
56
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

It was clean and nice. We stayed for 1 night before going to New York City to avoid huge trafic at the Us Border for the Easter weekend.
We went to the pool with the teens and we had the pool for ourselves.
Will recommand. Breakfast was included. Cannot go wrong for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Daniellerajon9,

Thank you for reviewing us! We offer many amenities at a great value.

Hope to see you on your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I found the room to be very old and in need of updating. Mattresses were very lumpy, blankets were pilly and I did not like the fact that the sink was outside of the bathroom. Not enough hot water when showering.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Gerry M,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the issue with the hot water. I will be addressing it with my maintenance staff to investigate why you may have experienced not enough hot water. Please feel free to reach out to me via email or phone.
jackie@daysinn-plattsburgh.com or 518-561-0403.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Everything was nice. Rooms were very clean. The person that was on that night was very friendly. Checkout was a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Claire W,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our excellent staff and your night out with the grand kids!

Hope to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 744 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I normally stay at the Hampton Inn in Plattsburgh, but the Days Inn & Suites was having a promotion and I decided to give them a try.

The hotel is located right off the main exit, near all the shopping etc.

We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff, who accommodated our request on the top floor so as to minimize the chances of being disturbed by noisy guests.

The room was certainly adequately appointed. Not fancy, but clean and maintained. The beds were very comfortable and the room temperature controls very responsive. The room had a safe, microwave and mini fridge, all helpful features. The tv was in a cabinet but was tube style. The reception and clarity were fine.

Later on in the day, some new neighbors checked in to the room next door, who insisted on yelling and jumping on the bed, making the headboard bang repeatedly against the wall (no, not that way). We went to the front desk, and the front desk staff (different person I should note) was extremely accommodating, and we were moved to another room on the floor no problem at all. The balance of our stay, including overnight, was competently quiet. We slept well.

The indoor pool and hot tub were a nice feature and the area was certainly adequate. The pool was a bit on the cool side for me (I need a hot pool frankly) and there were parts of the bottom of the pool where you can see the paint was peeling. I would hope that this spring the pool will be drained and painted. The hot tub was nice and hot, although the chlorine fumes from it were a bit much to take after a short bit.

The breakfast was adequate at best, as I like a full hot breakfast. However, it was sufficient to have a bite and get on with your day. The offerings were cold cereal, waffle maker, packages of oatmeal, breads, banana, juice, coffee and tea.

In short, the hotel was just fine for a stay of a day or two. The promotion was for one night the rate was half of what the Hampton Inn cost for one night, so this was an excellent value for a clean hotel with some good amenities, a clean room, comfortable bed and ok breakfast. Definitely an excellent value for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Traveling TFP,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm glad to hear our staff was able to accommodate you from the start to the end of your stay. Customer service is a high priority for our staff.
Our pool is heated between 80 and 84 degrees. I apologize for the peeling chips at the bottom of the pool and would like you to know that we will be completing those improvements in the spring when our outdoor pool opens.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouses Point, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

1, the room was CLEAN, and bathroom,
we had lot of fun, was two of us,
2, we had a room with two full size beds, and they were so soft,
3, room was a good size, could stay happy for a week with the size.
and we had room service" pizza",
4, POOL and SPA, the pool was big can do laps in the pool , how deep the pool was, 3,FEET, 4,FEET and 5,FEET, " SPA time, nice and warm spa was a big size, and CLEAN
5,STAFF. was nice and always had HAPPY SMILES
6, early morning 6am BIG BREAKFAST ROOM, so much FOOD fruit,- bagels- white/ weat bread - 2 big toasters- cream cheese/butter/jam/peanut butter- make your own waffles- oat meal/ cereal - DRINKS milk/juice/coffee/tea/hot coco. lots of tables and chair, big room had a BIG tv on the NEWS,
the breakfast was a nice why to start your day and lots of room to set and eat..
7, FAST CHECK OUT left at 6;20 am

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly0beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear holly0beth,

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you had such a great time! Our staff works very hard to offer a comfortable, clean and welcoming stay for all our guests.

Hope to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 8 Everleth Dr, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh NY is located right off of exit 37, in the heart of the Adirondacks on Lake Champlain Our newly renovated breakfast room features our Deluxe Continental breakfast with omelettes, Belgium waffles, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, and more! Onsite we offer an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and seasonal outdoor pool. Our Free WI-fi and high speed internet will keep you connected whether it's business or leisure. Our rooms are comfortably accommodated with all new bedspreads, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots. The staff at the Days Inn & Suites is anxiously awaiting your arrival to show all that Plattsburgh has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing