We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great.....no complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
GreenLeadersSilver level
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was great.....no complaints!”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

To start, the location is perfect. Everything is very close by. The room was clean, service/breakfast good, and it was nice & quiet. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Centralnewyorkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear CentralNewYorkers,


Thank you for the great review! Glad you enjoyed our hotel as well as Plattsburgh. We look forward to your next stay!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    314
    170
    61
    38
See reviews for
418
197
52
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We have stayed here several times for either 1 night or 2 nights. We return because the price is reasonable and it is clean and comfortable. The hotel offers free wi-fi and a continental breakfast which included cereal, bagels, english muffins, fruit, waffles, juices, coffee, donuts, danishes.

The location is great, very close to all the shopping and restaurants. It is a good value and we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellieb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Ellieb66,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoy our property. It's great to know you take advantage of our many free amenities. I hope to see on many future visits!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The motel is located within walking, or easy driving distance of numerous places to eat and shop. The room was clean and well maintained. It was a bit cramped, but really not a problem for an overnight stay. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear NewYork Bowhunter,

Thank you so much for your review! I appreciate you taking the time to inform others about our property. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope to of service to you in the future!


Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations
jackie@daysinn-plattsburgh.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I've stayed once or twice yearly at this hotel for the past 6-7 years? First off, I'll state that I'll continue returning because of the great location, decent breakfast and reliability of room service. The hotel CLEANING STAFF have always had the brightest attitudes. Too bad I can't say the same of the front desk service team. I mean, there was a time when they would be soooo very friendly, courteous and respectful of a visitor's comfort/stay.

Unfortunately the last time we stayed all the familiar faces were gone and replaced with a staff who appeared as if they weren't happy to be working there at all. I didn't get the slightest apology when our room card keys stopped working, not so much as a thank you upon departing and nary a smile.

On another note, (this is only a minor complaint/warning), should you wish to stay in the business place room be sure to think twice. They might place you in that room at the very end of the hallwall outside the elevator and ice machine. Mighty noisy there I must say, but not so much that it totally wrecks your weekend.

Room Tip: Avoid the business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcerura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Icerura,

I am sorry to hear your last stay with us was unpleasant. I am also disappointed that our new staff is not up to the previous standards. As you stated we over 50% of our front desk staff is brand new and I assure you on your next visit you will find the same great service as before.

Please feel free to contact me directly and I will be happy to assist you!

Yours In Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations
518-561-0403
jackie@daysinn-plattsburgh.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Well we just returned home from our stay at Days Inn. You can be sure we will be back soon. The rooms are well equipped with all you need. The service is great and fast.
Only problem was there was too much chlorine in the pool so we could not stay there to swim. also young kids 12-16 playing around the ice cube machine with their friends they been noisy and playing with the elevator(riding it for fun and when getting off pressing to go up or down.( 2nd floor back area). All said we will be back soon.Hopefully they won't be there.
Thanks hans gagnon and family of 3.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Dear Willie38,

Thank you for your review! I apologize for the noisy, disruptive kids. Please feel free to let the front desk know of any issues on your next stay. We'll be happy to take care of anything that may arise.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I must say I had a pretty pleasant stay at The days inn. Upon my arrival, the front desk person was very polite, she had no trouble finding my reservation. I must give a big two thumbs up for the whole house cleaning staff for doing a really good job at cleaning and keeping the rooms in top notch. Breakfast was amazing, I like that you can make your own pancakes which are quite delicious !

My only thing I'd like to see improving are the old tv's they are due for some major upgrading, everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imaandaar831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Dear Imaandaar831,

Thanks for the great suggestion! Upgrading our Tv's is planned for this coming year. Hopefully you see them on your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
295 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Pricelined for 50$. This is a typical 2 star Days Inn, with fast check in, decent room, dated furniture, old CRT TV, clean bathroom, motel like. Breakfast was OK with good selection of fruits, breads/pastries, some warm items...free parking and internet, lots of strip malls around. Pool is located outside, and there is a small rundown gym. OK stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Dear Lubiere,

Thanks for posting some great photos! We do have an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and seasonal outdoor pool.


Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 8 Everleth Dr, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh NY is located right off of exit 37, in the heart of the Adirondacks on Lake Champlain Our newly renovated breakfast room features our Deluxe Continental breakfast with omelettes, Belgium waffles, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, and more! Onsite we offer an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and seasonal outdoor pool. Our Free WI-fi and high speed internet will keep you connected whether it's business or leisure. Our rooms are comfortably accommodated with all new bedspreads, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots. The staff at the Days Inn & Suites is anxiously awaiting your arrival to show all that Plattsburgh has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing