We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sushi!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koto Japanese Steakhouse

Koto Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #60 of 127 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Sushi is surprisingly very good! It's the only reason I go here. The specials are truly delicious.
Everything else is pretty average for a 'hibachi' type of experience. Not my thing, I prefer quality over the whole show.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oksana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    16
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Altona, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I love to go there for any occasion, best price is early bird - before 6:00 pm! Just love the cooks and having your food cooked right in front of you!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tericuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Delivers, which is great! Awesome hibachi food and super delicious gourmet sushi. Kind of expensive, but when you're craving sushi, it's definitely worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
146 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty Casual Japanese Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We brought our kiddos for lunch in the middle of a weekend shopping day. Decor was entertaining with a Koi pond in the entrance that the girls enjoying. The lunch boxes were an excellent value with lots of tasty variety. My wife enjoyed her sushi, but I was not as impressed with the Crispy Duck and Mango Salad although that might be just my unfamiliarity with that meat. Service was VERY attentive and friendly. Overall we enjoyed our meal and would return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jordanvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch with a Friend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had a lovely lunch - Elegant atmosphere and delicious food. Very nice for a girls discussion. Been there at night when you can't get in so I'm sure dinner is even better!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank G_Amori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koto Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Koto Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing