We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Karma Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Karma Indian Cuisine
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Being in the Us for a couple of week we like to find different places with different cuisine and this was a great find. A very full menu, very friendly staff and great value all made this a great place to eat and the food was really good as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    4
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosemere, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tastefull fresh clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

small no fluffy restaurant but authentic indian cuisine freshky cooked clean place not fancy and not too expensive for the quality. expect to wait more than macdonald but expect more excellent food and the waitress is very friendly and polite .

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fairly authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Having been to several Indian restaurants inbig cities USA.
Pleasantly surprised to find this restaurant in a small town.
It had nice decor ,fairly large menu selection.
Vegetarian and non vegetarian entrees were well above the standard we have had in some of the big cities.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rav t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A very pleasent surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stopped in Plattsburgh on a short vacation. We went out looking for a place to eat and ran into Karma. We had our doubts. We like Indian food and have eaten it many times. Being that it was in Plattsburgh we were somewhat skeptical. We were pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent, If we ever spend a night in Plattsburgh again we will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CT_Traveler_Sport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Indian in Plattsburgh? YES!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Who would have thought that you could find a good quality, friendly and enjoyable Indian restaurant in Plattsburgh...well Karma is the place! My family loves Indian food and try to experience it wherever we travel so the sign on Route 3 was a delight. The food was delicious, authentic and spiced just right. Chicken Tikka Masala, Lamb Buryani, Vegetable Somosas and the onion kulcha will bring us back again for sure. The friendly server, Rimple, was a pleasure to talk to and took care of us as though we were family at her house for dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DougGreenhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing