We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Very clean nice rooms. The only issue we had was the exit off the highway from the north. Not an easy exit, must get off one early. Hotel is close to everything you need and is in walking distance to food and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you very much for the feedback and for using TripAdvisor. I am sorry you had difficulty at the exit. Safe travels to and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 855 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

This Best Western Plus Hotel located in Plattsburg , NY is a very good place to rest before leaving by plane or returning from a flight . The free shuttle to and from the airport is well appreciated. The free breakfast is complete and the hours are from 6:00 to 10:00 am.
The employees are friendly and does a professionnal job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

I appreciate the kind words and I will be sure to pass on to the staff. Thank you for acknowledging them.
Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I travel to the Plattsburgh area once a month for work. Each time I stay at the Best Wetsern Plus The Inn at Smithfield. I have never had an issue, the staff is always pleasant and the room always clean, what more can you ask for when away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nikita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your continued support over the years. I also appreciate you taking the time to take the survey with TripAdvisor and acknowledging our staff.
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great location, nice breakfast, excellent fitness center. Very nice pool. Lots of rooms. Ordered chinese for dinner. Excellent, ask front desk for information. Good cable selection and fast internet. Would stay again. Good business rate. Near shopping and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay and your Chinese dinner. I appreciate the extra time it takes to report on your stay with TripAdvisor.
Safe travels to you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

-wonderful, accommodating staff - shuttle service takes you to airport but if you have a car you can't leave your car at hotel so why have a shuttle service? - I had to drive to airport and pay $7.00 a day at the crowded parking lot. I couldn't park in economy because it was full. -newly renovated facility is beautiful and ultra clean

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhoda1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about my property and staff.
I am sorry we are not able to leave your car at the hotel. The reason why is because of lack of space to hold all of the cars necessary for Travelors on extended stays to Florida. The parking cost at the airport is very reasonable..
We have the shuttle for the airport for those Travelors arriving and departing without transportation and of course airline flight crews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Whenever I travel in the North East Region of NY or VT, I always trip to stat at the Inn At Smithfield, Plattsburgh, NY. The rooms are good, the pool is super and the best thing is that there is a Ground Round on Site that I can charge my meal to. And If I want to change it up a bit, there is a 99 that I enjoy in the front of the hotel. Within the last year, this is the only place that I stay out when I am in the area for work. The trip to Plattsburgh was cold, but I got a warm reception from the Best Western Staff! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for using trip advisor to report on your stay and continued business . I appreciate you acknowledging the renovations we have made.
Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice rooms, comfy bed, nice pool, excellent FREE breakfast, lots of TV channels, fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room. 24 hour coffee downstairs. Exercise room and comfy lounge. Nice over all experience but it was quite expensive for Plattsburgh.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank msbudlite11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to report on your stay. I will be sure to share with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Address: 446 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519 (Formerly Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $101 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing