We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff newly renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

-wonderful, accommodating staff - shuttle service takes you to airport but if you have a car you can't leave your car at hotel so why have a shuttle service? - I had to drive to airport and pay $7.00 a day at the crowded parking lot. I couldn't park in economy because it was full. -newly renovated facility is beautiful and ultra clean

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhoda1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about my property and staff.
I am sorry we are not able to leave your car at the hotel. The reason why is because of lack of space to hold all of the cars necessary for Travelors on extended stays to Florida. The parking cost at the airport is very reasonable..
We have the shuttle for the airport for those Travelors arriving and departing without transportation and of course airline flight crews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 878 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Whenever I travel in the North East Region of NY or VT, I always trip to stat at the Inn At Smithfield, Plattsburgh, NY. The rooms are good, the pool is super and the best thing is that there is a Ground Round on Site that I can charge my meal to. And If I want to change it up a bit, there is a 99 that I enjoy in the front of the hotel. Within the last year, this is the only place that I stay out when I am in the area for work. The trip to Plattsburgh was cold, but I got a warm reception from the Best Western Staff! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for using trip advisor to report on your stay and continued business . I appreciate you acknowledging the renovations we have made.
Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice rooms, comfy bed, nice pool, excellent FREE breakfast, lots of TV channels, fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room. 24 hour coffee downstairs. Exercise room and comfy lounge. Nice over all experience but it was quite expensive for Plattsburgh.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank msbudlite11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to report on your stay. I will be sure to share with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I've been coming to this hotel for years and the service is always great. The staff is always very friendly, always greets you in a warm and sincere way. The most recent improvements to the actual facilities are great also. The accommodations and decor are looking better every time we visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Benoit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I will be sure to pass them on to the staff of both hotel and restaurants. Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Arrived in March 2014 during spring break. Came to Plattsburgh for affordable shopping. Stayed at hotel 1 night. Excellent service. Beds were comfortable. Easy access to shopping mall and restaurants. Had breakfast in morning which was complimentary. Overall quality of food was amazing. Will come again in future. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Franco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you very much for using TripAdvisor to provide us with feedback on your stay. I will be sure to pass on your observations to the staff.

Safe travels to you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Booked the hotel room on a last minute decision. Did not want anything fancy and that's what we got. Pet-friendly hotel so expect to hear some annoying barking. Not well sound-insulated so expect to hear everyone walking by your door. Family friendly so expect to hear kids running and yelling even late at night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for using TripAdvisor and completing a survey, I am sorry that some guests and their families made noise in the hallways. Please feel free to advise the front desk of unreasonable disturbance as we have protocols we follow to do our best to control that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

A great family friendly hotel. Clean and friendly staff. Great pool area! Great location for shopping. The Ground Round restaurant has excellent food and service also. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

I appreciate the time you took to acknowledge our staff and that of the Ground Round Grill and Bar. I will be sure they see it.
Thanks for using TripAdvisor and I wish you and your family safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
925 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Address: 446 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519 (Formerly Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing