We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel A++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything from the Parking lot to the fitness center was clean and well kept. The front desk staff was very helpful with giving ideas for things to do in town. Everyone in the hotel staff was caring and very nice to guests including myself. The breakfast was amazing, i have seen very few hotels with as many choices as the breakfast in this best western. The wireless in the room worked great. Also the pool was fantastic and clean, lots of people went to enjoy themselves in there. Overall it was a great stay and if i need a hotel room again i would pick this in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide me feedback on your stay and for using TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 855 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Front desk check-in was amazingly fast and friendly. The pool was deep and large. The free breakfast was great, waffles, eggs, sausage, even biscuits and gravy. They also own The Ground Round and you can charge your meals to your room. If I am ever in the area again, we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magilla11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your business and providing input through TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the pool, breakfast and my Ground Round Grill and Bar.
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel in Plattsburgh is very convenient to the entire area. North, South, East or West. Close to the highway exit, several restaurants and the shopping mall just across the parking lot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The public areas as well as the rooms are clean and well kept. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey. I appreciate your kind comments especially about the staff. I will be sure to share those compliments with them.
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were a group of mature motorcyclists who used this hotel to explore the Lake Champlain area. On check in, we were given a goody bag of post cards, tourist information, and a treat. This was a nice unexpected surprise! The receptionists were very friendly, explaining all the hotels many amenities. The room we were given had a door that could open out to the parking lot, so we could park the bike right outside where we stayed. The spotlessly clean room was large enough for us both, with a good sized bathroom. The fan in the bathroom seemed a bit noisy, I think other TA reviews mention this, but no big issue. We didn't need to use the HVAC unit due to it being late September. The bed was very comfortable. Sleep quality here is very good. The room's fridge can be a little noisy, and there is some droning that cycled in and out, maybe a bathroom fan in a nearby room? We spent an hour or so in the connected bar, very nice, with what seemed like a nice menu, but we didn't eat there, we ate in the Ground Pound on the other side of the parking lot. This is a nice restaurant that catered for 16-20 noisy motorcyclists two consecutive nights with a smile. We had a quick swim in the pool, very refreshing, in a nice part of the building. Breakfast can be a bit busy at 9:00am. The room it's served in is not the biggest given the size of the hotel. We ended up overflowing into the business meeting room. Breakfast (included) was good quality with a reasonable choice. On the Sunday, there were two members of staff to top up all the breakfast items as they were consumed, they were kept busy by the stream of bikers and non-bikers at this time of day.
All in all a nice stay, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for using TripAdvisor and your kind comments about our staff, property and restaurant.

I hope you return on your next road trip to the area. The interstate is beautiful but the off highway ride is best through the Adirondacks and the Adirondack Coast of Lake Champlain.

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed in Plattsburgh on our way to Vermont. Very friendly staff. Our unit was clean and nicely cared for. Breakfast was typical continental fare with a couple of hot dishes. We would gladly stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strata103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for using TripAdvisor to provide feedback. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was the only one we found online at the time of our weekend away and we went with the BW reputation. We were not disappointed. It was clean, comfy and easy to get in and out of. The room was really spacious and there was a mini-fridge. Breakfast was as expected, a buffet with eggs, bacon and lots of fruit choices and yogurts. There is also a waffle maker for those who are interested. We don't need more than that when heading out on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annied01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments on TripAdvisor. I hope we have an opportunity to serve you again on one of your road trips.
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed one night at this inn on our summer trip to Montreal. It has an impressive indoor swimming pool, by far the best indoor pool in all the hotels of its class. Kids loved it. The rooms a bit dated but the owner said they were in the process of upgrading the rooms. The free continental breakfast served quality items in a roomy breakfast room.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in this hotel so you may want a room in the ground floor for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I appreciate the time you use to provide feedback on my property through TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and yes we have quite a few changes coming up in a few weeks. Construction of an elevator starts next week and we will be installing new public carpeting in two weeks. We expect shipment to arrive of 70 rooms of new furniture in a few weeks.
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Address: 446 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519 (Formerly Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $100 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing