We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Good Place To Eat"”

Ninety Nine Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 129 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canastot
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Good Place To Eat"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were greeted at the door with a smile.....Waiter was great....Service was great.......price great
We will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    68
    28
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loud and Ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Cutlery wasn't clean, water not brought to the table unless you ask for it but throughout the meal, one person after another coming to the table asking how things are going (???). Was with with a handicapped person and we entered through the Best Western door. Turns out that the main entrance is somewhere else and we are *both* re-directed. Didn't seem fair when one of us can't walk unassisted. My beef dip hamburger was fine (but the kitchen doesn't know that you serve jus in an oval, not round, cup-easier for dipping) but the fish and chips is just breaded fish, not battered. Cole Slaw was decent. The noise level in that place is a huge turn off and I was with an elderly person who couldn't always hear the waitress. She would ask him something and then turn to me as if he wasn't even speaking English. I thought that it was rude and rather unprofessional behaviour. But that's what happens when you hire teenagers as staff....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Namudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were impressed with this chain restaurant. Our server was very polite; the service was quick; and the portions substantial.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Constant
2 reviews
“The food is excellant and prices too. Wine is expensive for standard quality.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nice place. The personnels are gentils. The menu is very elaborated. Thé food we hate was excellent. We add a 1/4 or a carafon of red wine and the price was more expencive of my steak.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

loved the bruchetta chicken with grilled asparagus, and the Cosmo drink was really tasty!!! nice atmosphere and friendly service!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank yvonne-mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing