We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was a little skeptical to stay at a Microtel but when I was quoted $160 to stay at the Hampton for an unplanned stay in Plattsubugh I decided to give it a shot. Hands down this is now one of my favorite hotels, price is unbeatable, check in was easy and the girl was very friendly, the room was lovely and very clean, had a microwave and fridge, the bed was incredibly comfortable so much so that I really didn't want to get up. Breakfast was very good, offered bagels, toast, ceral, yoghurt, fresh fruit coffee and juice with a few extas. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Red1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of the Microtel! I'm happy to hear that you were so impressed with the quality of the hotel and at a price point that makes us one of the best deals in hotels in Plattsburgh. We try to combine friendly service, stringent housekeeping standards, and excellent amenities to provide our guests with the experience they deserve when traveling. We would be honored to provide you with the same level of service on your next trip to Plattsburgh, so don't hesitate to give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    304
    72
    17
    9
See reviews for
364
302
65
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

After we checked out, we drove in to town. About two hours later, I realized I'd left my iPhone charger cable in the room (checked everywhere in the luggage, car, twice, o.m.g. it's gone...) I called Microtel in Plattsburg. Sure enough, the cleaning staff had found it. We went back, got it. Great! Beautiful rooms, friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mary-beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Microtel on TripAdvisor! I'm glad to hear we were able to get your lost charger returned to you! We always do our best to get lost items returned to our guests, and we maintain an active partnership with UPS to ship items back when pickup is not an option. I'm happy to know that our practices worked for you!

If you ever need a room in town again, please don't hesitate to call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the first time I stay in a 2* hotel, and what a surprise! The hotel is conveniently located close to the highway, but far enough to avoid the noise.
the staff are professional and friendly. The hotel is kept clean (rooms and common areas). They have lots of variety for the continental breakfast.
Will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Microtel Inn & Suites! I''m happy to see that we were able to impress you on your first stay in a hotel of our bracket! In spite of being a smaller hotel in Plattsburgh, we aim to ensure that our guests are comfortable and able to enjoy a clean space to spend their time. I'm also happy to know that we were able to provide you with a good assortment of breakfast items at the continental breakfast. We provide items like fruits and yogurt, grits and oatmeal, cereals, bagels, muffins, and toast to ensure that there is at least something for all diets and preferences.

If you are in need of another night in Plattsburgh please don't hesitate to reserve! We would love to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing