We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean, spacious, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Very pleasantly surprised at the over room quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sterobfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you very much for writing about your recent stay! We always try to provide the best value for our guests, and I'm pleased to know that we were able to do so for you. We are a smaller hotel, but we feel that our clean rooms, friendly service, and our many renovations ensure that our guests are provided with the comfort that they deserve.

Thank you for staying with us; if you are in need of a room again, please do not hesitate to call or stop in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Maceo D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Through the years, we have stayed at different hotels in Plattsburgh. One that comes to mind is the Comfort Inn, where we had to escape with all belongings ahead of a wall of flames which consumed the hotel a few years ago (not a good memory); and the Super 8 (please, don't ask me). So, when we started looking for a hotel stay in Plattsburgh, the Tripadvisor reviews were extremely good for Microtel. Could they be right? We've stayed at different Microtels and found the rooms quite small. Anyway, based on the reviews, my wife set up a 12 day stay. After discussing it shortly thereafter, we were wondering about a suite. Come to find out that the suite with queen bed was only a few dollars more, so we opted for the upgrade.............still not expecting anything much. Got to the hotel..........nice, clean lobby, a cheerful receptionist who welcomed us, and told us about free wifi and free long distance phone calls! The room? Excellent! Large, incredibly comfortable bedding that we would've loved to have hauled back to Texas, bombastic air conditioning, and High Definition TV! Now, the only bad thing (this does not in any way harm the 5 stars) is the sluggish TV remote control. It takes from 3-5 seconds after you press something on the remote for the TV to respond. Doesn't sound like much unless you're a type A, no-patience person like me! My wife took over the remote. A quick mention about the wifi: it was the FASTEST wifi I've ever encountered!. Breakfast was a step above continental, with a small, but good selection of cereal; yogurt, bagels, toast, fruit. To be able to stay at a hotel for 12 days and come out of it with a smile says a LOT about the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyandPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor about your stay with us! I'm happy to know that you enjoyed the suites that we offer; for a stay as long as yours the extra space can really make a difference! The extras, like the sofa, coffee brewer, and table help the room feel more like a home. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to make use of our wifi. We've worked with Primelink, our ISP, to ensure that we have enough bandwidth to keep up with everyone's needs even if the hotel is full.

It's out pleasure to ensure that our guests enjoy clean, comfortable rooms and everyone here enjoys knowing that we were able to succeed, so thank you once again for sending your thoughts about your stay with us! Please do not hesitate to call us again if you are in the area--we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank n0trealname
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very clean inside and out. Comfy beds, quiet room (on 3rd floor), decent breakfast, all in all you get what you pay for! One suggestion on the breakfast- maybe some gluten-free breads or cereals and some hard-boiled eggs for protein??

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytripper420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words about the hotel. We try to provide value for all of our guests, and I'm happy to know that we were able to accommodate your needs! We are continually evaluating our breakfast selections, and while we do not have a kitchen in which to prepare eggs, the suggestion for increased gluten-free options is a good one. Thank you for offering your thoughts; they will be shared with the management as we review our complimentary breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
880 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
930 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $71 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing