We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveler rating
615
356
80
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
615
356
80
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatbagelscontinental breakfastroom was cleanbed and pillowsdesk clerkstaff was very friendly and helpfulsmall roomdefinitely stay here againbooked this hotellate checkone night staya great staysuny plattsburghcoffee makerplattsburgh areaparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very clean inside and out. Comfy beds, quiet room (on 3rd floor), decent breakfast, all in all you get what you pay for! One suggestion on the breakfast- maybe some gluten-free breads or cereals and some hard-boiled eggs for protein??

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytripper420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words about the hotel. We try to provide value for all of our guests, and I'm happy to know that we were able to accommodate your needs! We are continually evaluating our breakfast selections, and while we do not have a kitchen in which to prepare eggs, the suggestion for increased gluten-free options is a good one. Thank you for offering your thoughts; they will be shared with the management as we review our complimentary breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Upon arriving at the hotel lobby greeted very warmly by staff, noted we asked for a quiet area and had no problem accommodating us. The lobby was large and bright and appeared new.
Our room had 1 Queen size bed as requested was on the small size but spotless. Bathroom and shower were perfect. No coffee maker or fridge.
Continental breakfast was very adequate. Excellent coffee. Good juice. Had usual cereals, toast, bagels and muffins.
Would stay here again if in the area. Excellent value for the price. The best reason to stay here is for the wonderful staff.
SheelOttawa

Room Tip: 3rd floor at front of hotel was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheelOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction with the hotel! Everyone on staff here at the Microtel are very focused on providing consistently excellent service to all of our guests, and hearing feedback like yours lets them know their efforts are not unnoticed. Thank you again for sharing with us.

Our standard rooms are our smaller option, perfect for people in for a short stay or who simply need the room for sleeping. In the even someone requires more room, we have larger suites available with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee brewers, and sofas available, typically for no more than twenty dollars above the standard. If you are in the area again, we would love to give you the opportunity to try one for yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews