We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites, Plattsburgh NY(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Golden Gate Motel(Plattsburgh)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
620
357
80
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
620
357
80
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatbagelscontinental breakfastroom was cleanbed and pillowsdesk clerkstaff was very friendly and helpfulsmall roomdefinitely stay here againbooked this hotellate checkone night staya great staysuny plattsburghcoffee makerplattsburgh areaparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very clean, modern and reasonably priced. Front desk service was very nice. They gave us extra blankets and sheets to make a "minibed" which really is a window seat but large enough for a child or small adult to sleep on. The wall did seem a little thin but luckly we didn't have any noise issues.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for the perfect scores. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your needs; we love to be of assistance. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Plattsburgh. Diane Akey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

For $75 a night you really could not ask for more. I stayed for 1 night before my flight to Boston the next morning.

The front desk staff was extremely courteous and friendly. I called ahead of time to ask for a crib to be placed in the room and when I checked in the receptionist confirmed that it was already in the room. (The last three hotels I stayed in, including the Intercontinental Boston, failed to have the crib ready at check-in.)

I was in room 320, on the top floor. The room was small but very clean, as was the bathroom. The room faced the parking lot, which wasn't too bothersome. Parking and WIFI were both free, which was much appreciated. Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was included. At check-in I received a coupon for a free drink (value of $4.99) at the neighboring grill. Also free computer and printer at reception to print out boarding passes, etc. All great perks!

The walls were very thin. I was having trouble sleeping and the snoring from next door definitely didn't help. The AC was also right next to the bed so even on a low setting it was cold. The curtains also let lots of light in at the top and bottom (I traveled with my baby and needed a darker environment). If I had one suggestion it would be to please replace the pillows! They were very limp and lumpy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for the heads up about the pillows. I'm sure that the summary of your stay will be helpful to other travelers coming to Plattsburgh. Many guests take advantage of the low rates at Microtel (and the free drink coupon) before flying to Florida, Boston, Myrtle Beach and other destinations from the Plattsburgh airport. Diane Akey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had occasion to stay at the Microtel Inn (Plattsburgh) last week. It's a "no frills" place but quite clean and close to the city center, itself worth a day's visit. The staff were quite helpful - they even got a trucker to shut off his rig because he was running it outside my window. The complimentary breakfast is fairly standard, but that's just fine. Get yourself a coupon at the High Peaks tourist center. It will save you about $25.
Chip Scialfa
Calgary, Alberta

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments about your stay with us. Just a reminder to all travelers; the coupon rate is based on availability and it is not always possible to use it during periods of high occupancy. Smart shoppers will notice that our rates are competitive with other area hotels without the coupon. Diane Akey General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews