We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reliable overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had occasion to stay at the Microtel Inn (Plattsburgh) last week. It's a "no frills" place but quite clean and close to the city center, itself worth a day's visit. The staff were quite helpful - they even got a trucker to shut off his rig because he was running it outside my window. The complimentary breakfast is fairly standard, but that's just fine. Get yourself a coupon at the High Peaks tourist center. It will save you about $25.
Chip Scialfa
Calgary, Alberta

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments about your stay with us. Just a reminder to all travelers; the coupon rate is based on availability and it is not always possible to use it during periods of high occupancy. Smart shoppers will notice that our rates are competitive with other area hotels without the coupon. Diane Akey General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Triss123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joni - Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank donnams1229
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I checked google and priceline and expedia and this hotel did not come up at all. I decided to wait and then when I got to Plattsburgh I happened to see it. I was really impressed and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a very good breakfast and ate as much as I wanted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for the perfect scores and sharing your thoughts. I don't know why you could not find us on the internet; even if we have no rooms left for sale, Microtel should still appear with the other Plattsburgh hotels. A computer mystery that needs to be solved. Thank you for your determination to stay at our hotel! Diane Akey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Microtel in Plattsburgh on June 14th and the 15th. Great location, hotel is very clean and the staff was very helpfull. The only thing was that the walls seem a little thin since I heard my neighbours talk at 2:00 am, I started the AC fan and slept like a baby.

The breakfast is a small continental but there is coffee (very good and hot), bagels, yogurts, fruits... So it does the trick

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Patrick L. I'm glad that you slept like a baby at the Microtel; I will have to remember the fan trick for when I wake up in the middle of the night at home! We serve Green Mountain Coffee and I agree that it is great. Thank you, Diane Akey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sharron B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $70 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing