We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute change”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed in micotel before, traveling with family stayed at another hotel that was rude and had a very bad expernice check out and moved to microtel. Staff was excellent and very pleasent. They where very helpful. I love the pet freindly policy. I love staying at microtel most pleasent hotel stay i have had in a long time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Viviea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We are so glad you discovered the wonderful hospitality at Microtel. We welcome pets for a nightly fee and are happy that you understand that the pet cannot be left alone in the room. Thank you for the perfect scores and sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Diane Akey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Eve O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The first night that we wree there was 4/13/13. At about 2:00 a.m. there was a dog barking in one of the rooms. It didn't last long but enough to wake us up. The next night there were children in the room above us that were running and sounding as if they were jumping off the beds. I wend down to the front desk, this was 9 p.m. They called the room and it was about 1/2 hr later that it stopped. Only to have it start up again at 8 the next morning. I advised the front desk when we checked out that this was a disappointing stay as I have had very good stays at the other Microtels. They apologized.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice clean room. Room was much bigger than I thought it would be . We had a two bed suit . It came with a microwave and some dishes and flatware. A nice touch. Great stay for flying in and out of Plattsburg !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cteador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Our suites are a comfortable size and come in 3 types: 1 queen with a sofa (pullout), 2 queens which is the room you enjoyed or 1 queen with a private whirlpool tub. The price is reasonable. Thank you for writing a review. Diane Akey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $86 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Microtel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing