We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites, Plattsburgh NY(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveler rating
620
356
80
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
620
356
80
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatbagelscontinental breakfastroom was cleanbed and pillowsdesk clerkstaff was very friendly and helpfulsmall roomdefinitely stay here againbooked this hotellate checkone night staya great staysuny plattsburghcoffee makerplattsburgh areaparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We arrived around 9pm on a friday night. Easy check in and good recommendation for dinner nearby at the Uno restaurant. Even had a voucher for a free glass of wine! Room was simple and clean. Breakfast was good basic continental. Staff was friendly. People in next room were noisy, but otherwise a decent night's rest before heading into Canada the following morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OllieDulcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We love suggesting Uno Chicago Grill; it is walking distance and everyone is always pleased with their meals. I'm glad you enjoyed our recommendation. Thank you for the nice review. Diane Akey General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here twice. July 2011 and July 2012. Each time greeted by courteous staff. Room was very clean. The staff was helpful when I inquired about a decent Mexican restaurant. I ws given directions to her favorite, Smoked Pepper, and I was not disappointed. Microtelwill continue to be my choice in the Plattsburg area.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available and believe it or not, you could not smell smoke in the hallways
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank studiculous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My mom and sister had an early flight out of Plattsburgh Airport, so we needed a place to stay there so we could get to the airport early in the morning.
Instead of paying for 2 rooms, I was able to find online our Suite at Microtel. WIth two queens beds, it saved us almost 70 dollars over two rooms. The room was modern and very clean and fresh, with no signs of wear. Yes, it is small, but worth it at the great price. And the location is about 5 minutes from the airport, and next to many restaurants and stores.
The room was cold when we arrived, but once we read the easy instructions, we were able to heat the room as warm as we wanted to.
The stay included a Continental breakfast the next morning, with 24/7 coffee, and also bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, muffins and assorted juices.
There was a computer nook in the foyer for use by any guest for free. WIFI in the rooms was free and didn't require a password.
The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room, for four people, was 99 dollars plus about ten dollars tax.
I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, 123, and it was right next to the back door, great for loading the car.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. The Microtel in Plattsburgh has many guests who are taking advantage of the low cost flights from the Plattsburgh airport. We hope you and your family choose us again during a shopping trip or just a quick weekend getaway. Diane Akey General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a good budget hotel. You always worry when you book a cheaper hotel, but you shouldn't have any such worries here. We stopped off here on the way from Albany to Montreal due to bad weather. The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean with all the modern amenities you could want, There is free wifi, which even some pricier hotels don't have. The complimentary breakfast is limited but was OK. The staff were all very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you very much for the nice comments. Yes, our prices are good, the hotel is clean, and you can earn Wyndham Rewards when you stay at the Microtel. Diane Akey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews