We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy overnight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Easy overnight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We arrived around 9pm on a friday night. Easy check in and good recommendation for dinner nearby at the Uno restaurant. Even had a voucher for a free glass of wine! Room was simple and clean. Breakfast was good basic continental. Staff was friendly. People in next room were noisy, but otherwise a decent night's rest before heading into Canada the following morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OllieDulcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We love suggesting Uno Chicago Grill; it is walking distance and everyone is always pleased with their meals. I'm glad you enjoyed our recommendation. Thank you for the nice review. Diane Akey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    306
    72
    17
    9
See reviews for
366
302
65
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Standish,ME
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here twice. July 2011 and July 2012. Each time greeted by courteous staff. Room was very clean. The staff was helpful when I inquired about a decent Mexican restaurant. I ws given directions to her favorite, Smoked Pepper, and I was not disappointed. Microtelwill continue to be my choice in the Plattsburg area.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available and believe it or not, you could not smell smoke in the hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank studiculous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My mom and sister had an early flight out of Plattsburgh Airport, so we needed a place to stay there so we could get to the airport early in the morning.
Instead of paying for 2 rooms, I was able to find online our Suite at Microtel. WIth two queens beds, it saved us almost 70 dollars over two rooms. The room was modern and very clean and fresh, with no signs of wear. Yes, it is small, but worth it at the great price. And the location is about 5 minutes from the airport, and next to many restaurants and stores.
The room was cold when we arrived, but once we read the easy instructions, we were able to heat the room as warm as we wanted to.
The stay included a Continental breakfast the next morning, with 24/7 coffee, and also bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, muffins and assorted juices.
There was a computer nook in the foyer for use by any guest for free. WIFI in the rooms was free and didn't require a password.
The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room, for four people, was 99 dollars plus about ten dollars tax.
I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, 123, and it was right next to the back door, great for loading the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. The Microtel in Plattsburgh has many guests who are taking advantage of the low cost flights from the Plattsburgh airport. We hope you and your family choose us again during a shopping trip or just a quick weekend getaway. Diane Akey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoharie, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a good budget hotel. You always worry when you book a cheaper hotel, but you shouldn't have any such worries here. We stopped off here on the way from Albany to Montreal due to bad weather. The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean with all the modern amenities you could want, There is free wifi, which even some pricier hotels don't have. The complimentary breakfast is limited but was OK. The staff were all very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice comments. Yes, our prices are good, the hotel is clean, and you can earn Wyndham Rewards when you stay at the Microtel. Diane Akey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed over the christmas holidays, 6 nights, in the room with Spa. It was a good size, nice and clean. the staff was always ready to help, which we didn't really need, but from the cleaning staff to the front desk staff they asked anyway. We were 1st floor so you could hear the family in the room above which was the only bummer. The place is not sound proof. The matress was a bit too firm for us and the heater was a bit noisy. The breakfast items were always fresh and plentiful. The second downside is that there is really nothing to do, no pool etc so, as we got grounded in that storm 2 days after christmas, it was rather slow. \but overall, the experience was great and we would definetly return. It is well within 1/2 hour to Ausable Chasm and several state parks with lots to do. Price is right. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for writing a nice review for us. You are correct that there is a lot to do in the Plattsburgh area since we are close to the Adirondack Mountains and Lake Champlain. We are only about an hour from Lake Placid, Montreal and Burlington so we are a good choice to use as a "hub" for day trips as well as the local attractions. Thank you, Diane Akey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#5 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing