We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed too soft”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KAREN K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed over the christmas holidays, 6 nights, in the room with Spa. It was a good size, nice and clean. the staff was always ready to help, which we didn't really need, but from the cleaning staff to the front desk staff they asked anyway. We were 1st floor so you could hear the family in the room above which was the only bummer. The place is not sound proof. The matress was a bit too firm for us and the heater was a bit noisy. The breakfast items were always fresh and plentiful. The second downside is that there is really nothing to do, no pool etc so, as we got grounded in that storm 2 days after christmas, it was rather slow. \but overall, the experience was great and we would definetly return. It is well within 1/2 hour to Ausable Chasm and several state parks with lots to do. Price is right. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for writing a nice review for us. You are correct that there is a lot to do in the Plattsburgh area since we are close to the Adirondack Mountains and Lake Champlain. We are only about an hour from Lake Placid, Montreal and Burlington so we are a good choice to use as a "hub" for day trips as well as the local attractions. Thank you, Diane Akey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for a weekend and it was great and convient for out trip to the states. The service was great, we got into an accident when we first tried to get there and they gladly changed our reservation to another weekend. They were great!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthialarame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm sorry to hear about your accident; I hope everything is okay now. You will always find the greatest flexibility when you book your reservation directly with the hotel. I'm glad we were able to accomodate your change. Thank you, Diane Akey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in January. The hotel was clean enough. Breakfast was typical complementary, yogurt, muffins, cereal etc. the walls were a bit thin could hear people slamming doors all night. I would definitely recommend not staying in a room right by the elevator. Overall the hotel was not bad for the price we paid. But nothing really stood out to make this a better than average hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilld479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Microtel in Plattsburgh is proud to be one of the Top 20 hotels in the Microtel by Wyndham chain. We are known for our outstanding, friendly service and high cleanliness standards. Thank you, Diane Akey, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank PAUL D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeAkey, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I love this hotel for its cleanliness! It is a spotless hotel that always looks new inside. The suite is a great size for a family and has all that you could need. The prizes are very reasonable for what you get...a worry free stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RANDOLPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
917 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $69 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Microtel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing