We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and comfortable hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I love this hotel for its cleanliness! It is a spotless hotel that always looks new inside. The suite is a great size for a family and has all that you could need. The prizes are very reasonable for what you get...a worry free stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,027)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RANDOLPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We are a family of 4 and we stay in Plattsburgh for shopping at least twice a year for 1 or 2 nights. We have stayed previously at the Holiday Inn, Econolodge, La Quinta, Americas Best Value, and the Days Inn. The Days Inn being the hotel we stayed in the most often and the best value.

This stay I wanted to try something different. I looked at the Hampton Inn but it was $40 more a night than Microtel. I read the reviews and all were good at Microtel so we decided to give it a try. We reserved a 2 Queen Suite and let me tell you this is now our favorite hotel to stay at in Plattsburgh.

The rates are very reasonable, the hotel is spotless, and they offer a free continental breakfast. Not a lot of choices in the continental breakfast, just the basics (juice, cereals, bagels, toast, muffins, yogurt).

I also want to add that the staff is very kind and courteous. The 2 queen suite we had was a very good size. We liked the layout of the room with the beds being separated by a middle island. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice large flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby was a really nice touch and we took advantage of that.

We plan to book Microtel for our next visit.

Room Tip: 2 queen suite is a good size room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellieb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Adelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have no complaints about our stay. When I made the reservation, it was for 3 adults 1 child. They put extra towels in the room for us. The beds were comfortable, sheets were clean and in good condition, pleanty of fluffy pillows on the bed. The room had no wierd smells in it, and looked like it was updated recently. I work in a hotel, and am pretty picky when it comes to bedding, and room cleanliness in general. It is pet friendly-which is nice. The walls are thin, so if you a light sleeper-as I am, bring some ear plugs. Very pleased with our stay-and we will stay again when we are in Plattsburgh!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tealeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ROBIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
MALONE
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
827 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $85 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Microtel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing