We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microtel is a Microtel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Microtel is a Microtel”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Microtel are always the same. They are clean and reasonable. The staff is always helpful. However, the single queen bed and room are small after our stay in a large double bed room the night before at another motel . My next stay at a Microtel will be in a double bed room.
This Microtel lived up to its name in being rated #1 in Plattsburgh.
It has a great location near two major shopping areas.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    324
    73
    18
    9
See reviews for
384
311
67
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is right off I-87 so it is convenient for "passing-through" travelers (we were going from NJ to Montreal). Plenty of restaurants nearby. Smallish, very clean room. The nicest free breakfast of all the places we stayed on our trip -- muffins, bagels, juice/coffee/tea, cereal, etc., which were constantly being refilled with fresh selections. The cheerful staff was very pleasant to deal with. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penguin_traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Now I know why Microtel is rated #1 in Plattsburg: excellent customer service, clean room & very comfortable bed & pillows. Excellent customer service & great value for the money!
The hotel delivered my request of a non smoking room in a quiet area, far from elevator & ice machine.

Beaute - Montreal

Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank beaute19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed at the Microtel Inn this weekend for one night - the hotel was immaculate, the staff was fantastic you could not ask for better service. The only thing wrong with this motel is the overbearing cigarette smoke. We had a non-smoking suite - it was better in our room but you could still smell it. When you enter the hallways it overwhelms you. It is too bad because otherwise this is a super place. The only thing stopping me from staying here again is the cigarette smoke - if they fixed this it would be an awesome value. Again I cannot stress enough how amazing all the staff was here. If you don't mind cigarette smoke then by all means I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

For a budget hotel, the Microtel was incredible. Lobby and entire hotel was spotless. All staff we encountered was very accommodating and polite. The room including the bathroom was immaculate. The shower head was large with great water pressure and three adjustable settings. The towels were thick and soft - not typical at a budget hotel.

The rooms here are small, hence the name. If you are looking for a clean, inexpensive place to lay your head in Plattsburgh for a night, this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We went to Plattsburg to visit family and were only in our rooms to sleep. However, the rooms were larger than I expected. Both from a recommendation from a friend and the name. We were pleased with the service and the staff during our brief stay. Our dogs traveled with us, which led to my only two complaints. One was the fact that you must sign a form stating that at no time will you leave the dogs unattended in the room, which had we not been visiting family would make dining difficult. Not that I think this is an unreasonable request, but I do think they should have contacted us earlier to let us know that regulation before arrival when I went out of my way to make sure they knew we were traveling with pets. The second issue was that overnight one of our dogs found a pair of underwear under one of the beds.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krmihalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This was thoroughly cleaned and their housekeeping staff should be recognized for their hard work. (Sam did an awesome job) The front desk clerk, Jessica and her trainee Josh were friendly, outgoing and just made you feel very welcome. The went out of their way to inquire about your stay with them and asked if they could make a future reservation. I'm impressed and can't wait to go again. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scroggyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#5 of 14 in Plattsburgh
847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing