We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use this place for catering”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #22 of 147 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Plattsburgh is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Restaurant details
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Plattsburgh is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Angie rules for dependability and attention to detail. The food has improved since the clean ingredients change. I love the oatmeal with coffee and cream poured over the top.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank moondani1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

My adult daughter and I used to have lunch here at least once per month. Our favorite food was definitely the broccoli cheddar soup and the special soup that is seasonal ..can't recall name. Absolutely delicious..and the choice of desserts....also wonderful..I love the sugar cookies and cheese danishes the best. The sandwiches really arent as good as they sound. Reasonably priced..and we never had to wait. Eating outside I don't recommend as the view is of a mall parking lot, and cars speeding by and the smell of the exhaust.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Great soups, salads and sandwiches. Bakery items are varied and delicious. For breakfast there's grilled sandwiches on a bagel or ciabatta bread, smoothies and egg souffles. For lunch and dinner there are 6-7 soups, wide variety of sandwiches, salads and pasta meals. Don't forget the kids! Selections of 8 salads, 7 soups and 10 sandwiches. Favorites like pb and j, and mac and cheese. Coffee(regular, decaf and flavored) hot and cold, iced tea (3) types, soda, milk and lemonade. Free Wi-Fi. Even though I had to choose a single month, I go at least once a month at home (Saratoga Springs) or camp (near Plattsburgh).

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank upstatenyerpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This is a sandwich place and as sides they offer a whole apple, a bag of chips or a baguette. Really, a baguette with a sandwich!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank crocro1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

This is an outstanding Panera!
Large, well laid out, clean, well managed. Excellent food and service. Recommended!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 800RichardS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing