We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly good”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #45 of 130 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have tried several items on the menu and they are all good. The coffee is excellent and I like the service model.
No complaints.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatW227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stopped at Panera for dinner. Sandwiches and soup. Delicious. Perfect. We also bought a loaf of 3-cheese bread. It seemed a bit expensive, but we were in heaven each morning, as we toasted it, and had raspberry jam on it. Yumm. Yumm. Yumm. (worth saying three times!) The evening we were there, they seemed to be short staffed, but it was during a snow storm, so perhaps some staff had not been able to make it in. Anyway, the food here is delicious, and we will be back! Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieK126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a suprise !!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had seen a couple of TV ads but had not idea what Panera was about... Quality of food second to none , great for lunch. Those who like French Onion soup will not be disappointed. Portions are large. Great pastry deal for 99 cents when taken with a meal combo. Also has mouth-watering treats to take home from pasteries to bread

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I like Panera Bread a lot. I unfortunately don't go enough. This is a great place for lunch. It does tend to get busy and tables can be scarce. Plan on going just before lunch hours or just after. Great food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing