We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel for business or pleasure”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the front desk, especially Rayna who remembered my reservation that I made three weeks prior to my arrival and helped set up my Choice Rewards Account, to the cleaning staff, my stay was unbelievably pleasant. The staffs personalized service made my stay special.

The amenities available are far and above anything that I have experienced at this level of Hotel Chain. The full service gym with a professional staff with steam, sauna and private showers located in locker rooms finished with wood, tiles and stone is really amazing. A game room with arcade games current and past and an indoor miniature golf course and a small bowling alley is really unbelievable.

Two eating establishments with an on-site pub serving local micro brews round out the facility. My suite was large, comfortable and clean. My room included a king size bed, a living room area with a full size comfortable sofa, pillows, lighting and tables . A small kitchen made me feel right at home. I travel to Plattsburg twice a year. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. This property has it all!!!!

Room Tip: Second floor looks over the parking lot for a clear view of your automobile
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for your great review. We are so glad that we provided excellent lodgings and service during your stay. I'll be sure to share your feedback with all of our staff. We hope to see you again.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    88
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
152
42
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Friendly Staff. Clean. GREAT work out facilities (is a commercial gym with memberships. Hotel guests allowed to use facilities at no additional coast). Small 'waterpark' with splash island and two good sized waterslides. Good internet access. Convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor! We are fortunate that we are partnered with Eclipse Fitness Center and can offer our guests so much more than the average hotel gym. We are so glad that you enjoyed our facilities and look forward to seeing you again.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I love it, the best Hotel in Plattsburgh, I go there almost every week and, I have never ever regretted my choise, great staff, wonderful breakfast, great location, spacious rooms, nice restaurants........GREAT PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Response
Thank you for your complimentary review. We have built our reputation on repeat business like yours. We will always be glad to be known as your home in the States!

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean rooms and common areas. Tons of activities for kids with the water park, arcade, etc. Perfect for families. The free breakfast wasn't very good, but hey - it's free. Convenient location right off 87 and next to the big stores, restaurants, etc. We felt it was a very good value for the price.

Room Tip: Stay far away from the lobby area as it's noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam_burnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our indoor water park, mini-golf and arcade set us apart from all of the other hotels in the area. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrickville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Close proximity to many scenic sites in the Adirondacks: John Brown Farm, Lake Placid, Whiteface, Ausable Chasm.
Kids loves the waterslides and fountains but lamented the absence of an actual pool.
Beds were comfortable. Rooms clean / adequate size.
Food at both restaurants on site (Legends and Perkins) was average - always good when no one is ill from restaurant food.
Disliked the smell of smoke in the hallways, or urine near the doors to the back of the hotel.
The place is a maze and it did take a while to situate one's self.
Staff were friendly.
Flavoured water in the lobby was nice to "come home to" after a day of sightseeing.
Breakfast selection was good: certain we caught wind of Walmart-Campers cruising on in to the hotel and helping themselves to truck loads of food - The store is across the street and, as is customary in the US, it was literred with camper trailers too cheap to pay for a campground.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. Our hotel has long been a favorite of Canadian travelers for many of the reasons you mentioned. We hope to see you again!

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Enjoyed a very nice time at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Plattsburgh, New York. The staff by far were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was easy to use and the server extremely friendly and helpful with any need one would have. The gym was an added bonus to my experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Mustang64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We are so glad the we provided you with excellent service while you were here. I will share your feedback with our staff as encouragement to keep up the great job!

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummondville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Amazing place to stay with your children! This is our second time at this hotel and it was even better than last time. We were on vacation with my sister in law and her children and they loved their stay. The staff is very polite and friendly. The rooms were clean and smelled good. Our King bed was comfortable, my daughter slept on the sofa bed, it was bumpy but we made it work, by padding it with our comforter. There was also plenty of place for a crib for the baby. Breakfast was very good, there's lots of choice, eggs, bacon, sausage, 2 kinds of waffles, toast etc....Pool is great ! The kids loved it so much, they preferred to stay at the hotel instead of going to the beach. We also went to the Fun zone and I have to admit I had as much fun as the kids ! We are definitely coming back next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are spacious. King bed with separate living space is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us again. We realize that your experience with us begins with our staff and take pride in how we treat our guests. It is so nice to hear that we were able to provide you with excellent service while you were here. We look forward to your next visit.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#5 of 14 in Plattsburgh
863 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 411 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property reopened Nov 4 2010. The hotel has a mini spray park and two water slides, Perkins Restuarant, Plattsburgh Brewing co., A 9 hole glow in-the-dark mini-putt and 32 game arcade and Eclipse Gym are all open for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Plattsburgh
Comfort Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing