We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites, Plattsburgh NY(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
$85
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
154
94
29
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
94
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkperkins restaurantmini golfbrew pubindoor waterparkfun zonebrewing companyolder kidshotel guestslife guardsperkins attachedlaser tagsplash padhuge gymhour fitness centersame buildingarcade games
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 296 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Traveling - I booked one night in this hotel. I arrived late (11pm) and slept in before continuing. I took a king size suite, because I wanted some room in which to relax. The suite was clean and well layed out for a single or a couple. The bathroon is very small and the bathtube is miniscule. As I was hoping for a nice relaxing bath after a day on the road this was disappointing. The most disappointing however was the heating system - a noisy wall unit that was hard to control. I am a sound sleeper but the racket and temperature fluctuations made for restless night. The breakfast was generous and pleasantly served.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qcquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My girlfriend stayed here for a night after a day of shopping. We were unsure about the hotel after reading some reviews but we decided to try it anyways.

We stayed in the newly renovated part of the hotel on the 2nd/3rd floor. We had a room right next to the legends bar. The room itself was a king suite, a very large, clean and new looking room with a small kitchen with a microwave, fridge and sink, living room and a large bedroom. The room had 2 tv's, a couch, microwave, mini fridge and a large counter with stools. It was a comfortable room, we enjoyed it. The bed was nice and comfortable for us.

There were some drawbacks to being right next to the legends bar. We didn't have that much of a problem with the noise however if you are a light sleeper you will have a problem with this room. Earlier in the evening the noise was acceptable, you'd only hear a lot of noise when you were in the hall way which is fine with us however as it got later and the bar started to get more patrons, the noise went up and when we turned off the tv's we could clearly hear that there was some noise next door. It wasn't music but mostly the noise of people having a good time. We still slept easily but this could cause problems for light sleepers.

The breakfast was awesome, it's mostly your normal warm and cold breakfast items but there were plenty and the taste was good. The hotel staff was friendly although the check in staff forgot to tell us that the GYM was free for hotel guests or else we would of went. There is a nice pool with water slides but it was oriented towards children more then adults. There was a big arcade in the basement for hotel guests. The hotel complex also include a Perkins restaurant, the legends bar and I believe another bar.

This hotel is a pretty large complex, it was slightly hard to navigate, our room had a second floor number but was located on the elevator's 3rd floor since there was a half floor in between. This takes some getting used to. There is also an older part to the hotel which we did not visit.

Location is pretty good for Montrealer's who want to go shopping in Platsburgh as you are located next to the Wal Mart and sam's club and across the street for Champlain center mall and many nearby stores and restaurants.

Overall we had a very good stay here and would come back anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the renovated portion of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FieroAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed from Sat.till Monday and we enjoyed the hotel. Good location, great breakfast deal, fresh, and healthyThe whole place is clean. Good pool area and gym. Do no rely on Lgeneds the adjoingbar for entertainment though, we never even got asked if we were thirsty there. Staff is efficient and polite at the hotel.

Room Tip: book in advance for better rates
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lb21162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the comfort inn last week and really liked it. The hotel is newly renovated and very clean. Our room was huge and really nice. The pool area has water slides for adults and children. Guests also have free access to the huge fitness centre in the same building. This gym is unreal !!! The free breakfest was amazing. The breakfest had it all ! Sausage, eggs, and bacon galore !!!! The bar in the hotel was very impressive. Very, very nice interior. Staff was really great !!! The only down side was the lack of a hot tub in the pool area. It seems like the crapy/dirty hotels always have a public hot tub , but the better places don't. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was beautiful but there was a tiny little jet tub that only a small person could fit in. This hotel could easily install a big hot tub near the pool area. Imagine all the couples that would want to relax in the spa while their children play in the pool kiddy area?? I love the place, but probably might have to stay elswhere due to this fact. P.S. Don't rent a room near the gym. People lift weights at 4:30 a.m and it shakes all the rooms. The pounding of the barbells drove me nuts.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 266 or in that area. 24 hr Gym is on the same floor across hall and noise is unreal !! Stay on main level.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This appears to be a new Hotel. It has several features. Did not use water park but it looked to be pretty good. Very nice, comfortable and INEXPENSIVE rooms. Staff friendly and efficient. Plenty of parking near entrances. The entrances, however, are not secure, which is surprising. It looked like locks were being replaced so maybe this will be fixed soon. Hotel is easy to get to off the interstate. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. Several decent ones to choose from.

Room Tip: this hotel has a circles shape. the circle is cut into sections with and each section is partitioned from the other by a short hallway. Entrances are located where the sections begin and end. Rooms located at the end of each section only have one neighbor and are closer to the entrances.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews