We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Choice in Plattsburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
hartford, ct
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Solid Choice in Plattsburgh”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times when my band has played Platts. It is right off the highway, convenient to many restaurants, and is clean/comfortable. The rooms are pretty big for a less expensive hotel and the La Quinta beds are always fantastic. You get free-wifi, a flat screen tv, and a fridge all for a very low price. The morning breakfasts are also quite good. They have waffles, a variety of yogurts/fruit, and it is a great way to start the day. I would not stay anywhere else when I'm in Plattsburgh. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boog204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    238
    81
    42
    16
See reviews for
255
153
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was great! Tina at the front desk was extremely friendly and even upgraded our room free of charge! Parking was free too.

I didn't get a chance to check out the pool but heard from severeal people that it was fantastic.

The hotel was clean and was perfectly located - close to plenty of shopping and restaurants!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our 4 day stay.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast was good and the hotel is dog friendly.
We would definitely stay here again.
We were close to shopping and restaurants.
We even discovered a new `'Pizza Palace`` for us. Very close to the hotel. The food was very good and staff also very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank mm4montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I am a repeat customer at Plattsburgh, NY La Quinta. Rooms look great and are comfy after the property update. I came to LQ this time to meet a notary to close a home loan. We met in the lobby and Tina at the front desk went the extra mile to make copies of two pages of loan documents. She is very pleasant. Her attitude, plus the nice rooms, motivates me to continue to come her when I conduct business in Plattsburgh.

Room Tip: 4th Floor back of hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. joseph de sorel, qc
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, room clean and efficient (sink outside bathroom is super), quiet, not too far from shopping centre, breakfast very adequate (with delicious make your own waffles). Nothing negative to say. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prairierose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really nice "indoor/outdoor" pool and hot tub, continental bkfst with make your own waffles, fitness center with three really good machines. Room was not large but two comfortable beds, bathroom separate from sink which is good for families, tho oddly no soap dish. Okay it's a budget hotel so only shampoo no conditioner provided and no fridge/microwave and the bkfst had limited tea/juice options and eh coffee, and no free coffee or juice during the day -- but again really good and clean and good pool/fitness for the low price

Room Tip: Top floor has no upstairs neighbors and far from the (slow) elevator is good. Also they allow pets b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Plattsburgh
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 16 Plaza Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing