We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest ans fair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 610 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

The standard room has no microwave of fridge, nor any regular coffee. There was a microwave to use in the lobby as well as coffee available, and there were ice machines on every other floor. The gym or exercise room was limited to 3 machines. The pool was very good and the spa was big and nice & clean. The continental breakfast is what it is. The staff were nice, accommodating and I never waited more than 10 seconds for service - impressive in this era! Overall, the hotel was very clean & quiet. The rooms were nicely decorated & modern. The location was excellent -- very close to all highways & shopping malls, etc. I rate everything by it's price-to-value ratio and this hotel ranks high!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel before the renovation...it is like night and day. The rooms are clean and very nice. The Hot tub is basic but very effective after a long drive to the North Country or a day of skiing. The staff is ALWAYS pleasant as well as helpful. The complimentary breakfast is always well stocked. For the money I believe this could be the best value in town for all of the amenities you receive. Restaurants and shopping are all nearby as well as the complimentary drink you receive at the Butcher Block right next door. The only drawback I have ever encountered is a noisy neighbor (not the hotels fault) and the front desk immediately moved my room to another floor/end of the building without batting an eye. Overall good experiences every time I am in town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank harleydteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Beds seemed very small. The room was mostly clean, though there was a vent in the bathroom that was caked with dust. The pool room felt cold to me, though the water was fairly warm. Staff was friendly. Breakfast had very few choices. It was cheap and acceptable, but I definitely prefer other area hotels over this one.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromTheFrozenNorth14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here 1 night in February with my 2 daughters and found the hotel clean, nicely decorated (modern) and found the staff very friendly and accomodating. Loved the fridge and microwave in the room. Breakfast in the morning was great. Pool and jacuzzi were clean, exercise room was an added plus. Walking distance to all shopping venues and many many restaurants + bank right out in front. Front desk let us check-in early and were kind enough to store our luggage for a few hours upon check-out while we waited for our ride. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank JoAnneMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 16 Plaza Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing