We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Weekend Drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
1
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We found every aspect of this location to be above average. We only stayed one night but shared hors d'oeuvres and coktails with our travling companions in the second room of their 2-room suite; I also used the pool and hot tub, and we all enjoyed the free breakfast room. Overall a clean and friendly location that made our quick stop-over enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 586 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice renovated rooms, clean.
Fantastic bed.
Nice people at front desk.
Basic complimentary breakfast.
The hotel is central - near all the nice places to shop.
We really enjoyed our week-end there and it is just a few minutes to the beach by car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MALLARD22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a nice hotel, quiet and handy to everything, shopping, food ect. When we checked in we were told we were getting the last room and all they had left was a handicap room which was ok by us. When we went to the room there was only a double bed not a queen, we were tired from the drive so took it anyway. It was an uncomfortable sleep and when we did bring it up in the morning to the front desk and they lowered our high rate for night. Breakfast was packed everytime we tried to get something to eat so never did eat. I would say its location made up for any problems we had. I would stay here again in a normal room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We were coming into plats urg for golf and stayed at the hotel.
Service, room, etc was great.
The complimentary. Breakfast was ok.
Location was central to everything in Platsburg.
Definately worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wies88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Spacious room. Liked that the sink was in a separate room from the bath tub and toilet. 2nd time staying at this hotel would definitely recommend and come back when were in the area..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank heritage2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great location and prices to match. This hotel was close to SUNY Plattsburgh and the state park. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Would definitely recommend. The staff at the desk was friendly and informative about where to go. There were many restaurants within walking distance. I liked that it was located on the main drag with easy access on and off.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Q4502ZYsharonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel was easy to find and located near restaurants.
The room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable.
Even though there were not many tables available in the morning at breakfast, they let you take your tray up to your room.
Staff was nice and helpful.
I really enjoyed my stay at La Quinta.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
891 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 16 Plaza Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $84 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing