We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“owners hover over customers”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Quiche et Crepe

Quiche et Crepe
Ranked #11 of 129 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Potsdam, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“owners hover over customers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Food is okay, too expensive! Coffee not fresh! This is my 2nd visit, a year apart. Owners (husband and wife) are invasive, hover over patrons telling them how great their restaurant and food are, and don’t have enough politeness to leave the customers alone. Worse yet, the wife owner insisted we write a review in tripadvisor several times during our meal, and again as we were leaving. I couldn't wait to leave. The check is not itemized so you have to guess at the price of individual items.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    19
    3
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed overnight in the area on our return trip from Canada and we looking for a place to grab brunch/lunch. Reviewing the area restaurant options at 'tripadvisor' we noticed this restaurant and their focus on french food. We took advantage of the breakfast specials - the eggs benedict crepe, the bacon, egg and swiss cheese crepe and the egg, asparagus and parmesan crepe. All were very, very good. Two of the dishes came with quite good croissants and the other with an addictive potato salad. We assume 'the' or 'an' owner, a friendly fellow, worked efficiently and smoothly as a one man show - cooking and waiting, which worked out well for the light crowd. This was a lucky find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
“Great food on Father's Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I'm a big fan of savory crepes and breakfast crepes, and we were excited to find Quiche et Crêpe open on Father's Day. The one of the owners suggested one of the Father's Day brunch specials -- Eggs Benedict crêpe, salad, and a chocolate mousse crêpe topped with fresh strawberries. My wife had the salmon asparagus with parmesan crêpe and my four-year old daughter had a strawberry jam crêpe. It was all delicious. The owners were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tres magnifique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I came here with my aunt, both of us coming from rich french backgrounds, and was very pleased. The owner and operator of the restaurant is the most pleasant woman. The food was authentic and almost as good as my own family's homemade crepes!

Helpful?
Thank Theressa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great find...great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We just happened into this place and what an amazing surprise. The gas attendant sugessted Applebees and a few other chain resteraunts. Here, we found a great menu with Homemade fresh food. I had the chicken Alfredo crepe that was delicious. The quiche and salad were tasty and the chocolate mousse crepe with fresh strawberries put a smile on my teenage daughters face. The pear tart and lemon meringue pie were also a treat. Don't miss this little gem of a resteraunt in Plattsburgh. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quiche et Crepe also viewed

 

Been to Quiche et Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing