We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
506
188
32
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
506
188
32
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk restaurant next door uno restaurant complimentary breakfast great hotel parking lot very pleasant stay suny plattsburgh room was clean pool and hot tub the breakfast area stay there again fitness center excellent stay pool area exercise room waffles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 739 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We stayed at this location 2 adults 3 children in one room. We had two queen beds and a sofa pullout. The room was spacious clean and very accommodating.
The complimentary breakfast is simple but satisfying

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We found this place through TripAdvisor got a great price and it included a little breakfast buffet. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The rooms were great with nice big comfy beds. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T7044HIpaulaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

This hotel appears to be new. Beautiful, inviting rooms. Good breakfast with multitude of choices including fresh fruit. Great staff and excellent location. We unexpectedly needed an additional night in a very booked city and the staff were very accommodating in finding us a room at a good rate.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Great service and friendly staff. efficient and most accommodating to requests. I was greeted as a Diamond member and thanked for my loyalty. great location accessible to restaurants and shopping. express check out done without any problems. good selection at breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R4137KGdenisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

This is a good hotel for the 100 range. Lots of events were in town when I visited so the price shot up. Clean, friendly, good location. There is an indoor pool and free breakfast. Not a lot of places in the area that I could feel comfortable staying but this hotel was good last minute choice.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Catanyaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. This time of year it is always recommended to make reservations ahead, with all of the local events and travelers we receive coming to see the Adirondacks and Lake Champlain areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews