We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
508
189
33
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
508
189
33
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk restaurant next door uno restaurant complimentary breakfast great hotel parking lot room was clean suny plattsburgh very pleasant stay pool and hot tub the breakfast area stay there again fitness center excellent stay exercise room pool area waffles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 743 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Great service and friendly staff. efficient and most accommodating to requests. I was greeted as a Diamond member and thanked for my loyalty. great location accessible to restaurants and shopping. express check out done without any problems. good selection at breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R4137KGdenisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

This is a good hotel for the 100 range. Lots of events were in town when I visited so the price shot up. Clean, friendly, good location. There is an indoor pool and free breakfast. Not a lot of places in the area that I could feel comfortable staying but this hotel was good last minute choice.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Catanyaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. This time of year it is always recommended to make reservations ahead, with all of the local events and travelers we receive coming to see the Adirondacks and Lake Champlain areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We traveled to Plattsburgh for a girls trip to visit AuSable Chasm. We decided to stay in a hotel for the weekend. There were 3 of us and we booked the King Suite. I have stayed in many hotels as I travel often. This was one of the best experiences ever. We checked in on Friday and Jordan greeted us with an amazing smile and a very welcoming attitude. As there were 3 of us, and just a king bed and sofa bed, he offered to have a roll-away bed brought up and assured us there would be plenty of room and that way we could each have our own bed. Jordan also suggested that we take an additional comforter to put on the sofa bed to make it more like a pillow top. Jordan also offered us extra towels so there would be enough for all of this. This all was done without prompting from us. It was just amazing. When we got to the room - he wasn't kidding. It was very spacious and so comfortable. We did not opt for the roll-away bed but there was plenty of room for one. The continental breakfast in the morning was your typical breakfast - eggs each morning and a choice of meat. Plenty of fruit, bread, cereal, waffle maker etc. Thomas made sure everything was clean - he was always smiling and there was never a shortage of food. The pool and workout area were also very impressive. Jordan again surprised us by making sure the hallway was always dry (he would come by often and wipe up any water from people walking in and out of the pool area) also ensured there were plenty of towels and was even nice enough to reset the hot tub timer when it ran out. Overall an amazing experience. We will definitely stay again. Thank you for an amazing experience!!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 860kerif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

The Hampton Inn never fails to provide top notch service. Clean rooms, great breakfast choices and helpful, polite employees. I have stayed at their locations in Ohio, Florida, New York and Virginia and all proved to be a wonderful experience for our family of five with Plattsburgh, NY being our latest location.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K413PMmichelep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Hotel was in a good location right near I-81. Comfortable and large rooms, spacious lobby, good quality breakfast and friendly staff. Parking was right in front of hotel with overflow spaces nearby. I would stay there again if ever in Plattsburgh.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sllcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews