We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good location near shopping and restaurants. Outstanding staff at the front desk. The breakfasts were great and the attendants were pleasant and helpful. The coffee was always fresh and hot around the clock. The room was well maintained and quite comfortable. The free internet speed was not as speedy as it could be. Wonderful four days! I would definitely stay there again. Its the best place in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    161
    31
    3
    3
See reviews for
243
162
34
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Plattasburg is a new facility. It is a clean and friendly atmosphere. My only complaint was an extremely "loud" guest at 3 a.m. Not sure if she was in the hall or in a room, but we could hear everything she said for about 30 minutes. Other than that, it was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laval
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

easy to get to from the highway not to far from the mall and plenty of place to eat aroune ;) love Uno next door .
Hotel very very clean great staff they do all they can to make you happy during your stay .
Breakfast in the morning included was great love it and Good Coffee ;)

Room Tip: 5 floor room 517 your on top floor and a view looking at the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agill41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I mainly rank the hotel based on the exercise equipment since I travel a lot and its important for me to be able to exercise at the hotel. This hotel has one of the best rooms you will find out there at a normal (not luxury) hotel. Great space, free weights, nice newer style cardio equipment. Other hotels should take notes about what travelers want when they stay.

I will absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank five1three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were in Plattsburgh to watch the NCAA hockey quarterfinals; the team and many of the visiting parents stayed at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was clean, pleasant. Staff at front desk were helpful and informative, and when I was late for complimentary breakfast the second morning, the kitchen staff got me access to the toaster so I could make toast to go with the tea/cocoa that is always available in the lobby. We did not use the pool but families with children seemed to be enjoying it immensely. My husband used the business center for a conference call one morning and appreciated having an office space to use for his work.

Our only complaint and it is very minor: at checkout time, 11 am, on the day we left, our room key was deactivated. We were in the process of carrying luggage to the car and it was only by chance that one of us was still in the room with the second load of bags--we would have been locked out of the room with our bags still inside. We were at the front desk checking out by 11:03, so the deactivated room keys seemed a bit drastic.

Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay and certainly where we will stay if we are in Plattsburgh again--given the dominance of Plattsburgh's hockey teams, it is likely they will be hosting future tournaments!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stopped in at this hotel for a night to break up the trip home from skiing in Vermont. As usual, the Hampton Inn doesn't disappoint. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The hotel room was clean and nicely appointed (microwave and fridge). The hotel itself was quiet for a weekend, which was nice. The kids enjoyed the pool and the hot-tub. Breakfast was adequate, with a pretty good selection. Again, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Access to the hotel was very easy off the interstate. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famtastictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe-Claire, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very well appointed hotel, handily placed for all shopping and many restaurants. Next door to hotel is a very good bar/restaurant called UNO for which complimentary drinks vouchers were given making the stay that little easier on the pocket. Room was large, clean and comfortable and, despite the hotel being full, very quiet. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#5 of 14 in Plattsburgh
845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 586 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing