We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great Service, great staff, clean rooms. It was a great stay. The rooms were clean. The staff was great and were very friendly. No problems checking in and checking out. We had complimentary breakfast included which was a treat. Overall it was a great stay, going back for sure. Thanks Hampton for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 666 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great place to stay in Plattsburgh, near shopping mall and restaurants. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Fitness Center is great, clean. Not a lot of machines but you can still get a good workout. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My little girl and I both suffer from Obsessive Compulsive Disorder and traveling is an intensely stressful experience since we are afraid that our hotel will not be very clean. We are very, very picky and we monitor every aspect of our rooms and this hotel passed our inspection with flying colors. We were so satisfied after driving 10 hours to surprise a loved one who lives in Plattsburgh. I stayed at the Revel Resort and Casino in Atlantic City two days after leaving the Hampton Inn and it didn't come close in terms of cleanliness, comfort or customer service. Well done!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

there is absolutely nothing that I can say bad about this hotel whatsoever. Staff was excellent and the rooms were a nice size beds were extremely comfortable and it is always nice to have a microwave and fridge in every room. I would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Without a doubt one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. My children live nearby so when I visit them I stay here. I have stayed at other hotels in the area but they don't even come close to this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn last weekend of November. The lady at reception was very good and nice when we arrived at noon she had sum rooms ready and gave us a room right away we also got 2 vouchers for drinks next door at UNO Restaurant . The room was clean and bed comfortable and a pretty good free breakfast in the morning. We have stayed here before and would stay again for a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 118 ground floor very quiet and easy access to everything in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very good location, place is very clean and serve very good breakfast. All that at an affordable price. Location is close to shopping mall and some good restaurant close by. Also very close to the highway but without the noise of some other hotel which are located on the highway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benoit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
881 reviews
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 586 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: $126 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing