We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds, clean and updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfy beds, clean and updated”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Enjoyed my business stay at the Hampton Inn Plattsburgh. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and updated. I even lost of piece of jewelry that was promptly returned to me. Nice to know honest people still exist. I would highly recommend. Also, the Uno Grill next door close and open until 11 pm on Sundays!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    166
    32
    3
    3
See reviews for
254
166
36
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It isn't terribly remarkable in my experience to have a good experience at Hampton Inn. They seem consistently reliable and good quality. I wanted to remark, however, that the Hampton Inn in Plattsburgh (where I have stayed three times) has wowed me with quality staff service. Every staff member I have encountered has been courteous and has gone above and beyond to help. This time when I was there, I was sitting in the reception area late in the evening when a tired traveller arrived. Apparently every hotel in Plattsburgh was booked full that evening. The gentleman at the front desk was so kind, and helped the traveller by making a reservation in another local hotel in a nearby town. He was so helpful and kind despite the fact that he had a number of other phone calls and other guest requests at the same time. I don't always stay at Hampton Inn when I'm in Plattsburgh, but with service like this, it is definitely the place I would most highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 874World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Well it wasn't the penthouse but it was a huge double Queen bed room on the top floor (5th lol). To be honest it was a wheelchair assessable room that could easily fit 10 people in the bathroom and 15 in the room. All standing up cocktail style of course! My wife and I were traveling with our two sons 15 & 17 years old. The room and hotel were very clean and so was the pool and hot tub room. Lake Champlain can be seen in the distance along with the Green Mountains of Vermont from the top floor if you are on the east facing side of the hotel. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Coffee and tea bar in the lobby is available 24 hr a day serving good quality coffee. Pillows and water were very soft but I got use to it during our 5 night stay. We would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The staff was happy to accomodate requests, friendly and competent. It was very close to SUNY Platttsburgh where I was teaching. I had a wonderful positive feeling when I walked in and the room was phenominal. I stay at a lot of hotels and this one was at the top

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel - the quality and service should meet anyone's expectations - absolutely nothing to complain about. However - is such a high price really justified?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SpoiledTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I were in NY for a weekend getaway to visit som family and to do some sight seeing. This hotel is in a great area. It is close to many beautiful places like Lake Placid and Whiteface mt. We were also given a free drink coupon for UNO's which is right next door to the hotel. They even had a walkway leading to it. After a long day of walking and sight seeing it was awsome to get back and relax to a drink and then back at the hotel to the hot tub. I will deffinitely return to this hotel next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tms934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, RI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

"Exquisite" might seem a little over the top to describe a chain motel room, but it's the word which came to mind. I arrived without a reservation and was told that only one room was left--a room which normally goes for $200--and I was charged $159. I don't know if the building is new, or if my room had just been rehabbed, or what, but the room appeared to be brand new. It was huge, and included a couch and separate sink areas.The furnishings were in the very best taste, right down to the linen shades on the lamps. The AC/heater was whisper quiet.This may be the best room I've ever had in any hotel, and I've paid up to $600 in the past.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Plattsburgh
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 586 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing