We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I picked this hotel because I like the Hampton Inn chain and wasn't disappointed. Friendly staff at check-in. The room was clean and a decent size. Had a great night's sleep - everything was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast selection was good and the food was decent. The pool was a bit smaller than we're used to, but was plenty big enough (and clean) for my 2 kids and myself. The hot tub was also nice. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    159
    30
    3
    2
See reviews for
231
158
34
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We staied there only for one night. The reception was very good and friendly. The hotel is next to a bar and grill restaurant ­''UNO'' which is very good as well.

Room was spotless, big and quiet. Even if a hockey team was in the hotel, we heared nothing.

Breakfast was amazing. Complete with waffles, ham, eggs, bagels, cereals,... name it! Nice little indoor pool with a spa.

Room Tip: Was on 4th floor, on 5 and our room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

A nice hotel for the price (129$) near the Plattsburg airport. Our room was neat and very pleasant. There is a indoor pool. The staff was very gentle and you've got a complimentary breakfast (home made waffles, toast, fruits, yogurts, eggs, etc. You don't need to searh for a restaurant before a morning flight. Quiet too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magalie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Quiet & clean. The fitness center was more than adequate, and the pool was nice. Breakfast was typical but good.

Only negative was the price. Compared to other hotels in the area, it is at least $40 more. I haven't stayed at the other places so I can't say if it is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredmommy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Traveled to this hotel for business week the last week of February 2013. I found the hotel welcoming and very clean. Excellent breakfast served each day I was there. I used fitness center which wa also excellent. Hotel front staff excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAG1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I took our grandchildren to this Hampton Inn this weekend. The lobby was absolutely beautiful and clean. Staff at the front desk Sarah, Jason and Mary were so friendly and welcoming. Our room was spotless, spacaious and the beds extremely confortable. The breakfast buffet had a vast variety of delcious foods. Christine the manager was most pleasant and accomodating. We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We've come to Plattsburgh many times over the years to shop but usually go home the same day. This time we decided to stay the night and chose Hampton Inn based on all the good reviews. We've stayed at this chain many times in NYC & NJ and have always been very satisfied. This time was no exception. The staff are super friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is immaculate, great indoor pool, large breakfast room with complimentary breakfast served daily and many choices such as, eggs, french toast, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. The only negative is that I found the bed and pillows way too soft, I tossed and turned all night. The rest of the family had no trouble sleeping so maybe it was just me! All in all, an excellent choice if you're staying in the Plattsburgh area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Min08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 586 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing