We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
69
36
18
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
36
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john wayne future date hospitable staff restful night great breakfast choices renovated room jacuzzi tub recommend this hotel comfortable beds worked great within walking distance outdoor pool overnight stay an upgrade a wonderful stay cigarette smoke nice room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 135 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Room clean, Nice staff, printer available in lobby, breakfast included. Very good price for overnight stay. It’s been our 9th year in a row stay at America Best Value and we are planing to return next year!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmm4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I have been coming to Plattsburgh 2-3 times a year for the last 15 years. To visit friends and do some shopping. I cannot understand why I have never stayed at America's Best Value Inn before!?
The price is perfect, the location is central, the room was perfect, I had a small fridge and a microwave and a key feature was the wooded area with a few park benches facing the even numbered rooms. Sat there for a few hours yesterday, actually fell asleep as it was so quiet. The continental breakfast included in the price was just right.

Room tip: I found that my room as a bit too over sprayed with room air freshener.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore25643291390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

This is not the first time we have stayed at this hotel and it won’t be the last. It’s a nice place to stay as it’s close to all the amenities. The staff is always very accommodating and great to deal with and lastly they have prices that can’t be beat!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Montrealtravelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

we went here for a week end away . we have a dog which was welcome ,we had a ground floor room . clean quiet and comfortable beds . had breakfast in dinning area which was clean and plenty to eat . The staff was helpful on needs that we had like getting my tablet to work on there system which was my error. Jonathan at the desk was nice to work with helped me find things to do in the area and places to eat outside the motel it self. Would recommend a stay here quick on and off 87 lots to due in the region

Room tip: i like ground floor because of knee pain and having a dog
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dickpries1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We unexpectedly found that hotel a few years ago on our way home after a very long trip in USA. We have been very surprised by the hotel itself but mostly by the staff. They are always very polite, helpful and nice. Our pet is really welcome and there is a place where she can play after a long ride. Now we always stop there each year and we recommand it to everyone we know who are looking for a good place to stay near Montreal. Thank you to every one !

Room tip: By now, rooms where pets are allowed are on the second floor
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon! Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews