We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
74
40
19
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
40
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john wayne future date hospitable staff restful night great breakfast choices renovated room jacuzzi tub recommend this hotel worked great comfortable beds outdoor pool within walking distance overnight stay an upgrade a wonderful stay cigarette smoke new york
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 146 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

This is not the first time we have stayed at this hotel and it won’t be the last. It’s a nice place to stay as it’s close to all the amenities. The staff is always very accommodating and great to deal with and lastly they have prices that can’t be beat!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Montrealtravelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

we went here for a week end away . we have a dog which was welcome ,we had a ground floor room . clean quiet and comfortable beds . had breakfast in dinning area which was clean and plenty to eat . The staff was helpful on needs that we had like getting my tablet to work on there system which was my error. Jonathan at the desk was nice to work with helped me find things to do in the area and places to eat outside the motel it self. Would recommend a stay here quick on and off 87 lots to due in the region

Room tip: i like ground floor because of knee pain and having a dog
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dickpries1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We unexpectedly found that hotel a few years ago on our way home after a very long trip in USA. We have been very surprised by the hotel itself but mostly by the staff. They are always very polite, helpful and nice. Our pet is really welcome and there is a place where she can play after a long ride. Now we always stop there each year and we recommand it to everyone we know who are looking for a good place to stay near Montreal. Thank you to every one !

Room tip: By now, rooms where pets are allowed are on the second floor
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon! Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Always a great pleasure staying at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh for a little week end getaway. Johnathan always a pleasure seeing you. Clean rooms, great service as always and great breakfast choices to help start your day before going shopping. :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terriecol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. It was our pleasure seeing you guys as well. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

As usual EXCELLENT!! Plus the 10% coupon for the Butcher Block an added PLUS!! :) Jon and his team preform an excellent job! Morning breakfast even better with the addition of the waffle maker :) Great coffee and NICE employees. We will be staying there again soon on pleasure.THANKS! John Wayne and Brittany (John Wayne Photographix)

Room tip: In walking distances of several great restaurants, mall, etc.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnWaynePhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews