We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
74
40
19
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
40
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john wayne future date hospitable staff restful night great breakfast choices renovated room jacuzzi tub recommend this hotel worked great comfortable beds outdoor pool within walking distance overnight stay an upgrade a wonderful stay cigarette smoke new york
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 146 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Always a great pleasure staying at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh for a little week end getaway. Johnathan always a pleasure seeing you. Clean rooms, great service as always and great breakfast choices to help start your day before going shopping. :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terriecol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. It was our pleasure seeing you guys as well. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

As usual EXCELLENT!! Plus the 10% coupon for the Butcher Block an added PLUS!! :) Jon and his team preform an excellent job! Morning breakfast even better with the addition of the waffle maker :) Great coffee and NICE employees. We will be staying there again soon on pleasure.THANKS! John Wayne and Brittany (John Wayne Photographix)

Room tip: In walking distances of several great restaurants, mall, etc.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnWaynePhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

The staff was very nice to us, we really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and welcoming, would recommend. We went for 2 days and really enjoyed our stay it was close to a lot of stores and not hard to find

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Papillon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

The personnel was welcoming and answering all questions about nice restaurants, etc.
The lobby is very well. It is a new building and sure is very agreable.
It is well situated nearby Walmart Center, restaurants, etc.

Room tip: Good for passing customers...
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

i'm in plattsburgh often and this was the first time staying here. I chose it for its low price with no high expectations (not looking for luxury). When I got there, I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were clean and well kept. I was expecting it to be rundown like some other places in Plattsburgh but this wasn't the case. The room was warm (I was worried since the door opens directly outside in the winter. The bathroom was clean and the service was very prompt. Jonathan S. at the front desk was particularly helpful.
Overall, I highly suggest you stay here when in plattsburgh. I'll definitely do it from now on!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank notphilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. We value your time and feedback and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews