We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marine Village Cottages Summer Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Plattsburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marine Village Cottages
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Lavista NE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Marine Village Cottages Summer Stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2008

Our family booked 3 cottages for a family reunion in August, 2008, and we couldn't have been happier.

There were plenty of activities to keep the kids happy (ages 5-14) including a playground area, fishing ponds, and a swimming area with a small slide and dive platform. We also saw many people riding their bikes around the area.

The cottages are located right on Lake Champlain, so we were able to rent some kayaks from a nearby facility and enjoy them throughout our stay. Morning sunrises came up right over the lake which made for some beautiful starts to the day.

The living area of the cottage was roomy enough to set up some card tables and the adults enjoyed plenty of games. There were also plenty of cabinets, etc. to store our supplies for the week so we didn't have to keep tripping over anything. The kitchen came equipped with a refrigerator, stove, and microwave, which made lunch & dinner options a breeze.

The outside of the cabins looked a little dated, but the inside had a "log cabin" feel which was cozy. The bedrooms and bathroom weren't very large, but they served their purpose. We fit 6 adults comfortably.

I would highly recommend these cottages for a nice summer getaway!

  • Liked — The tranquility
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank JodsterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2007

we've been going to marine village for over twenty years. this place on lake champlain is great for kids and adults too.very peaceful, great view of the lake and very affordable. will return for the next 20 years

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank bourque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitol District, NY
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2007

What an incredible find! Priscilla Reed is a hostess with the most-ess. The site offers a tennis court and playground for athletes and youngsters alike. Family atmosphere and close to everything.......half of the cottages open directly on Lake Champlain - the others are a "driveway" away. Sunsets outstanding! Boat rentals available at nearby (walking distance) Point Au Roche (see LakeChamplainAnglers.com). Reasonable rates for Incredible 3-bedroom accomodations. Simple exteriors, beautiful interiors and amenities. Just bring yourself and some food.....or catch it for your self in the Lake!

  • Liked — I can't find one thing about this place that was less than spectacular...
  • Disliked — We didn't have more time to spend there....
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cruz-N-Critters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guilderland
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2007

Marine Village is a wonderful place and we have been going up for about 8 or 9 years now. The kids love it but it is getting very expensive as the price keeps going up and up and up. And this year there were no balls and stuff in the office for the kids to play with as in past years.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank amytomisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
10.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
9.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
749 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#5 of 14 in Plattsburgh
846 reviews
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Village Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Village Cottages

Property: Marine Village Cottages
Address: 82 Dickson Point Road, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-5420
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Marine Village Cottages Hotel Plattsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing