We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my husband for a night in late December. The room was really done (looked like it had been recently renovated), the bathroom was big and really nice, and there was a large flat screen tv. We rented a movie that had just been in theaters, so that was a plus. We went down to the hotel restaurant for dinner, which was really delicious..and also for the hot buffet breakfast (it was free for both of us because I signed up for a rewards program). There was a nice bar in the restaurant, as well. We had a ticket for a complimentary cocktail. There was some construction going on in the hotel, but I only saw it when I walked through to get to the lobby...it wasn't an inconvenience at all. Overall, it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend it if you're in the area and need a nice place! *We do not have kids, so I couldn't really rate that area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshined214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

To Sunshined214,

Thank you so much for your great review on Trip Advisor. We're glad to see that everything went well with your stay and overall, you left with a positive experience. At the Holiday Inn Plainview, we stive to make every guest feel like this is their home away from home. Make sure you stop by when the renovations are complete to see Bistro 46. Should you need any assistance with lodging needs in the future, please do not hesitate to call me personally.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 281 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2011

Stayed here a get together with friends in Huntington. The rooms were VERY clean. The staff was VERY friendly. Beds comfortable & bathroom was nice & clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikieJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

To MikieJ34,
Happy Holidays from the Holiday Inn - Plainview. Thank you for writing a review for the hotel and giving us a grade of EXCELLENT. Here at the Holiday Inn we really strive to give our guests great service and value so that their overall experience is a memorable one. Should you be in the area again, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Rooms are new and beds are fairly comfortable. Staff is very helpful and there is ample parking and complimentary breakfast. Nice add ons when traveling a lot. Nicely re-done bathrooms, large flat screens tv- Would stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel has a complicated orientation/set up. If you have difficulty walking I would call ahead an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiotechCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

To BiotechCalifornia,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. Updated and still improving is a great title for the review. I'm sure when you were here you saw all the pictures of the new lobby, bar, restaurant, meeting space, fitness center and business center which should all be operational by the end of February. We hope to see you soon and please make sure you give us a call if you are in the area and need assistance with your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Operations Manager
Holiday Inn - Plainview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The most notable thing about this hotel was covered in some of the other reviews -- the windows that look out on hallways -- but I didn't really understand what they meant until I stayed there. It is, indeed, a very peculiar set up. It looks as if the hallways were external walkways (like at a roadside hotel) back in the day, but the hotel decided to enclose them. Thus, you look out through the window in your room at a hallway, and via windows on the opposite wall of the hallway you can see the outdoors. I wasn't sure whether the window tinting prevented anyone from looking inside the room, so I kept the curtains closed while I was there. I subtracted a star from the review because I couldn't open the curtains for sunshine.

Other than that, the room was fine. Wallpaper, furniture, electronics, bathroom appliances all seemed to be brand new. Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
Thank bandito912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

To Bandito91,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. Yes, you are right, most everything in your room was brand new as we have completed the room renovations. I am glad to see that you had used Trip Advisor prior to booking your trip here. It looks like overall your stay was positive and we do look foward to you returning. Be on the look out for our new lobby, bar, restaurant, fitness center and business center. I'm sure when they are complete, we will get that star back from you.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful and accomadating. My husband And i drove out for a wedding and were very happy with the service. Nice clean rooms and delicious breakfast!! So if your just looking for a comfortable stay this is a pretty good place.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bri009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

To Bri009,
Thank you so much for your review! We have really put a lot of changes into the hotel and soon there will be more. Make sure to come back and see us when we open Bistro 46. If you think we are amazing now, you will be blown away when you return.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This hotel is laid out unusually. It's got long hallways and you go downstairs to the first floor room. But it's not a basement. Money wasn't put into the exterior of the hotel - but the interior. It's like on the old TV show Fantasy Island - when outside your room, you feel not so great. You walk inside - and it's like a new life - wow.

The hotel restaurant - late dinner - the bartender paid me no attention. For breakfast, no one was in the place. It was so depressing. And the service very inattentive. I know it's New York...but c'mon. The restaurant was definitely the downside of this place. Eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel is undergoing renovation - the entrance, restaurant, and other public places are not finished, but the rooms are. Very strange layout - no rooms have outside windows, only a tinted window into the hallway. The decor is very "heavy" - lots of granite! It's modern, and tasteful. Everything was relatively clean. Television was huge for a hotel room, with a good selection of channels. The bathroom and room itself are of a moderate size - a little cramped, but not bad. The ice bucket was dusty - the only dirty thing in the room. We had a special rate with breakfast, which had all of the favorites, as well as a make-your-own waffle maker. The service was great - wait staff at the restaurant, and the manager were both fabulous.

Highly suggested for a stay in Plainview - very convenient location, and a good price.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room - quieter than the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nytraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island

Address: 215 Sunnyside Blvd, Plainview, NY 11803-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range: $129 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn - Plainview is centrally located on Long Island and is approximately a 30 minute drive to New York City. We are on the north side of exit 46 off the Long Island Expressway (I-495). The hotel offers suites with jacuzzi tubs fully renovated rooms and coming soon (Feb 2012) we will have a new lobby, fitness center and business center. We are proud to announce the opening of Bistro 46 Restaurant and Lounge open for breakfast, lunch and dinner featuring our breakfast buffet, new wine list and all new menu items. Our hotel will have fully renovated function and meeting space (By Feb 2012) as well as the ability to hold functions outdoors during the warmer weather months. The hotel has an outdoor pool, complimentary internet and plenty of free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island Hotel Plainview
Plainview Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing