We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
187
101
56
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
101
56
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk long island entire process wedding venue bottled water son's wedding room block this past weekend wedding block bridal suite shuttle service the hotel staff service road conference room two night stay the hotel is clean gas station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 373 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019

This Four Points is a good property. The only real criticism that I found was the bed to be a little too soft, probably they should change the mattresses, otherwise all seems rather well maintained. Breakfast is served in a buffet form in the morning.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasEMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, Thomas. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Four Points Melville.

We look forward to providing courteous customer service each day to our guests. We look to ensure that they have everything to enjoy a comfortable stay and provide a home away from home experience. We hope this was your experience.

We hope you will join us again the next time you find yourself in the area.
Thank you,
Sean R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

The room was quite large. It was clean had everything I needed. There was a small refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker in the room as well as complimentary coffee in the lobby. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tour539020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thank you so much for your stellar feedback of the Four Points Melville. We are thrilled to see that you had everything you needed to enjoy a five-star experience with us.

My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back for more courteous and helpful customer service.
Thank You,
Sean R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

I checked in late at night, and was pleased to be greeted with a cheery gentleman at the front desk. My room was spacious and surprisingly quiet for being so close to the highway. There is a great bistro/bar as you walk in and the fitness center is modern and great for a workout on the run. Parking is free. The staff were wonderful at making sure I had everything I needed during my stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katec433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Four Points Melville, Kate. We strive to make each guest comfortable and providing them with top-notch customer service. We are happy this was your experience.

Many guests stay with us for the wonderful amenities we have to offer. Thank you for taking advantage of this. Our on-site restaurant, Super's Bar and Grill, is a great way to start your day with a delicious breakfast and end your day with a cocktail and a great dinner from our new menu.A gym and free parking are just a couple of the other perks that really can make a difference. Our guests satisfaction is truly important to us.

We have a wonderful staff that look to ensure that each detail of our guests stay is taken care of. They are here to help with any questions you might have and anticipate anything that could make their stay better. We are thankful for them and will gladly pass along your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your next five-star experience.
Thank You,
Sean R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

This hotel is located in Long Island and near a metro station. The reception lobby is really beautiful and there is a restaurant next to this lobby. It offered breakfast (I booked room with breakfast). Breakfast was good though only bread, egg and juice. Staffs were friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank JoyShurjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Four Points Melville, JoyShuro. We take pride in our hotel and providing top-notch service to each of our guests. We are glad to see this was your experience.

We are fortunate to be centrally located just off the I495, close proximity to the business district, shopping and dining should our guests have time to explore the area while staying with us.

Thank you for joining us at Super's Bar and Grill. We do offer our guests a variety of hot dishes, as well as cereal, pastry, breads and fruit. If there is something you do not see, please ask our breakfast staff and they will try to accommodate any suggestions or requests.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you find yourself in the area.
Thank You,
Sean R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

I may have written a review about this place previously as we have stayed there before. It is a very comfortable hotel - large rooms, comfortable beds, very clean, and simple but pleasant decor. The daytime and evening front desk clerks were extremely helpful and welcoming. There is an outdoor pool and small fitness room. Great free coffee and newspaper in the morning. Easy check in and out. As someone else mentioned it is easy to see from the main road but you have to drive through a business complex which is a little confusing the first time. The only thing that isn't excellent is the restaurant which is why I didn't give it 5 stars (thought 4 1/2 would be appropriate). It's fine for a drink, maybe an appetizer but for breakfast go to a nearby diner. Long island diners are the best.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123cathy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thank you for your excellent feedback, Cathy. My staff and I are thrilled to see that you are a repeat guest! It is a true testament to the wonderful staff that we have here and the top-notch customer service they provide each day for our guests.

We have wonderful amenities for our guests to take advantage of and we are happy to know that you were able to. We hope that you will join us again at Super's Bar and Grill for the opportunity to change your mind about breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thank You,
Sean R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews