We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous staff, food needs improvement.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Plainview Long Island
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tremendous staff, food needs improvement.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with spacious rooms and good fscilities. Has both indoor and outdoor pools. Fitness suite is decent. Staff were tremendous, gave detailed information on local services and directions. Interior feels a bit tired and dated. Given its not cheap, the food could be improved upon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grace2009Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    62
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
68
40
7
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights for a family wedding. Having grown up in the area, I never knew this place existed until my sister who works at the hospital across the street told me about it. We stayed in a one bedroom executive suite that overlooked the pool. It was huge! We were also very happy to have 1 1/2 bathrooms, which was great for a family. The breakfast was ok, very crowded on weekends. The free dinners they offer Sun-Thurs. was fairly good and included beer, wine and soda. The staff was very friendly and housekeeping was fantastic. The pool was beautiful and my 10 year old couldn't get enough of it. Will stay here again when we come back and visit family again...no doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cottonberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Hall
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The entrance to this property is so low key that unless you have a GPS to alert you, you can easily pass it up. I was impressed with the garden apt/condo landscaped premises, the screened private decks. the lovely pool and breakfast dining area. The room itself was quite lovely and I could see how I could feel right at home if I had to have an extended stay for business or a relocation move.

The rooms are very quiet, the bed was comfortable, the full kitchen well stocked and sparkling clean. The hallways are very wide and spacious. There is an Italian restaurant on premises.This is a pet-friendly hotel and although I did see a few dogs, we never heard them.

The parking area is limited but there is an underground garage we used when we returned around 10 PM.

Room Tip: I asked for a room facing the walking path - stayed in rm. 104B - it was a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p3navy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 weeks while waiting to close on our house and thought it was awful! Not enough parking. The hotel smells if hospital food. The food is awful. Felt like we were forced away from pool table in bar by outsiders who came with their pool sticks to play looked like they knew bar staff. There is a disgusting cat that is allowed to run around. Slugs all over walkways. The only good thing was the very clean and friendly maid staff! Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone under 70

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here for a family wedding with many of the out of town guests. It has all the standard features of a Residence Inn which usually make for a pleasant stay. It was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, etc. But there are not enough parking places outside. There is an underground garage that is of limited use as one would either be blocking another car or vice versa. The overflow parking is across the street and down the block, but there are no signs to tell the visitor about this when arriving from the highway.

Room Tip: Was not given a choice, have no idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe-chicago-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were looking for a hotel with a pool for a quick getaway from the city, and this hotel fit the bill. Clean room, spacious dining area (good free breakfast) overlooking the pool, which is nicely landscaped. They have turtles! Hotel staff is very accomodating and gracious. There is a supermarket strip close by, and you can drive to the beach in 1/2 hr. I would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a weekend refresher!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool area, which was good entertainment. This hotel is spread out, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco_nyc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Marriott's hotel in Plainview is quite nice. Stayed for a family reunion for a weekend. Rooms were fine, clean and perfectly adequate. Outdoor pool area is nice and has a bit of a tropical look to it (forgot I was in Plainview!) Food for breakfast was nice and service good too. Parking can be a bit tight but there is an extra lot across street but this could be difficult for an older person. Overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EHS3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
2.9 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
3.1 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Plainview Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Plainview Long Island

Property: Residence Inn Plainview Long Island
Address: 9 Gerhard Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Plainview Long Island 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Plainview Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Plainview Long Island Hotel Plainview
Plainview Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing