We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coming Back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Plainview Long Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Plainview Long Island
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Coming Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

First off, as I stay in so many hotels, this one had no musty dusty smell in room!!!

The food for breakfast and dinners is varied and good, I always got a to go and came back to room. There is also a bar and restaurant to use. Staff very nice.

Housekeeping is a bit strange, room was clean but would bring towels much later and first day came back at 4 pm room had not been cleaned, just not consistent, but I felt room was clean.

Loved my room, windows open if needed, layout great for a business traveler.

The only negatives are the wifi is slow or does not let you connect, you have to try over and over. This is with both Apple and IBM devices.

I will be working in this area in the future and will return to this location for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BucklesTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    60
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
66
36
7
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Living in a mandatory evacuation area, as soon as I heard about the potential for the impending Hurricane Sandy could be, I made a reservation for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom suite at this hotel. We were 3 people and I had my little Norfolk Terrier with us. Our room was on the main floor around the corner from the main lobby.. We found the room to be not as clean as I would have liked. Previous occupants of the room must have dropped some pills that rolled just under a piece of furniture. It was plainly visible. The kitchen floor was sticky and my dog wouldn't come out from under the bed because he found food crumbs. I called the front desk, and they were terribly apologetic and sympathetic and said they would send someone right in to vacuum and wash the floor. The person they sent arrived with a vacuum cleaner and had to be coaxed to actually vacuum. When we expressed concern about the accumulated food crumbs under the beds, he said that he would not vacuum there because the bed would have to be moved. So, we, the guests, moved both beds so he could run the vacuum under the beds. The kitchen floor never did get cleaned. The third day of our stay, no one cleaned our suite and when we asked for clean towels, the ladies who clean refused us! They told us we had already gotten clean towels the previous day and would get more clean towels the following day.

The PROS - During the storm, the hotel lost power. The hotel staff could not have been more accomodating and helpful. They handed out flashlights to all the guests and provided breakfast lunch and dinner. Since they had no power, they actually catered food in for us. They did everything they could to be helpful and remained friendly and hospitable despite the stressful situation.

The room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. My unhappiness with the lack of cleanliness was specific to the staff member in charge of housekeeping for my room and I don't believe it to be a reflection on the overall attitude of the hotel staff or condition of the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor right off the main lobby. The game room was between our room and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HG425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We booked in here for 3 days , 1 bedroom suite, with the most fab balcony looking over the pool. Huge rooms, had 1&half bathrooms ! Fully equipped kitchen , had managers reception in the evening , food grand and the wine even nicer !

Lovely hotel, very nice staff, nice easy run to JFK .

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and pool view , some of the rooms had poor views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayfan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I made a reservation in case hurricane sandy hit and we lost power. I am so glad we did! We still have no power and my mom has no home. They have been helpful, caring, and all around wonderful! There are so many staff members that have gone out of their way, there are too many to name! Just a few- Michael Michael Sabina Michelle Marie Scott Kathleen and Christine. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edandmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,NY
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

During the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy this property is allowing 1st responders to utilize the locker room to take hot showers!!!

It's all we used before going back on patrol

Thank you Marriott Plainview

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Spent one night at this property on a short getaway. This property is in a residential neighborhood near a hospital (only heard one ambulance during my stay). Front desk staff were knowledgeable and friendly. They provided printed directions to local shops and attractions, including nearby movie theatres. They also checked us in and out efficiently. The parking lot near the entrance is small and spaces are tight. There is an underground garage that was well-lit and seemed safe. There is also another surface lot down the street a short distance (room key required to enter). As typical of ResInn, huge breakfast area with a large buffet of numerous items. No need to leave the property for breakfast. Exercise room was awesome. Treadmills, ellipticals, weights, and even a sauna. Rooms were clean and bathrooms had tub/shower units with glass doors. Overall, good stay in a safe area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chem_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed here for 1 week on business. Had a great suite, king bed 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen. I never used the kitchen because they provide a full breakfast each morning, and then a full Dinner each evening with beer and wine. I think its a great value, everyone is so friendly and the rooms are big bright and clean! The Lobby and pool area are large and updated. This is one of the nicest Residence Inns I've been in. Definately the best value by far with the meals included. When staying in Bethpage area of Long Island this will be a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.8 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Plainview Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Plainview Long Island

Property: Residence Inn Plainview Long Island
Address: 9 Gerhard Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Plainview Long Island 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Plainview Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Plainview Long Island Hotel Plainview
Plainview Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing