We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room & Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Plainview Long Island
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, TN
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Room & Value”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Had a 1 night stay at this property great property. Clean and nice stay. Overall impressive. Located in a bit of a residential area next to a hospital.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    62
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
68
40
7
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

It had been a number of years since we last stayed at the Residence Inn-Plainview. We were quite pleased in past visits and I am glad to write that the hotel has improved. This property has always been at cut above most Residence Inns. All the units have been redecorated and have new furnishings. We also noted that the level of service has improved since past visits. The front desk and housekeeping seem more responsive and friendly. (they were always good, just better now than 10-15 years ago). I REALLY appreciate that there is an enclosed garage for my vehicle. It is also noteworthy that the Residence Inn-Plainview is one the few hotels with a large enough breakfast area to prevent overcrowding. The units we stayed in was very clean and everything was in fine working order. There is even a DVD player with the main TV. Again--it seems a cut above most Residence Inns in this regard. We alos appreciated the fact that the hotel is in Nassau County so is more accessible to NYC and attractions in Nassau compared to locations further out (Hauppauge, for example). It was nice to be able to bring out Thanksgiving leftovers and save on meal expenses. It should also be noted that this property is often heavily booked so reservations should be made well in advance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_CNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Bed, shower, kitchen, size , all good. Breakfast and dinner meals were very good. Happened to be here for annual Christmas tree trimming and gingerbread house competition party. Lovely affair. Gifts for children. Christmas music on baby grand piano. Eggnog, wine, fruit, cheese & crackers, veggies and Christmas cookies.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I've stayed here three or four times a year for the past 10 years, and have completely enjoyed stay each time. Entire staff is friendly and courteous, rooms are always very clean. Rates are more than competitive, and if you have a small child the one bedroom suites are terrific.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have held an annual family event at the Residence Inn in Plainview for the past 4 years. Our family raves about the staff and service along with the excellent suites, lobby and restaurants. But, the reason why we keep coming back is the OUTSTANDING service. Everyone, from the reception desk to the event coordinator and, last but certainly not least, the housekeeping staff has been wonderful.

Plan your next family, social or business event here. You will be delighted with the experience!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are always preferable but I haven't had a bad experience with any of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MassRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Couldn't beat the rate. However, outdated, thin walls, cigarette smell, barking dog at 4am. Have stayed in 20 or so residence inn over the years, this one rates towards the bottom. Back to Hilton Garden Inn next time I am in town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmw2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Let me begin with the good things. The room was big, and the breakfast is free and also pretty good. That being said, I'm a longtime fan of the Marriott chains of hotels, but not every place is great. The room I stayed in was ok, but I saw water stains on the rug that came from the kitchen sink. I have mild allergies (dust, mold, dogs) but my nose was stuffed in just a matter of minutes upon entering the room. I was told that the couches and chairs are not cleaned, and guess where pets like to hang out the most. My relatives stayed in other rooms and there was a noticeable difference as far as breathing goes. Parking is free but the main lot fills up fast. There is a garage below however. All in all it's a good place but if you have allergies, you may want to call ahead and request a pet free room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostechboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
2.9 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
3.1 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Plainview Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Plainview Long Island

Property: Residence Inn Plainview Long Island
Address: 9 Gerhard Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Plainview Long Island 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Plainview Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Plainview Long Island Hotel Plainview
Plainview Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing